Chateau De Pierrefonds, Compiegne, France

Ever since Emma had first visited Pierrefonds I knew I wanted to embrace the wonder and beauty of this breath-taking castle.

Chateau De Pierrefonds is a castle situated in the commune of Pierrefonds, Compiegne. The castle is best known from the hit TV series Merlin. Although in the Middle Ages it was a defence base for the military.
I had said to Emma on a number of occasions if I ever got to visit The Castle I’d like it to be a nice sunny day. Now we visited Pierrefonds in October and on the day in question when we first set out it was a rather gloomy day. But I am pleased to say my wish was granted on this occasion. It was everything I’d expected it to be. I kind of wish I’d had the chance to visit when Merlin was being filmed but hey I’ve seen it and I thoroughly enjoyed embracing it. I hate telling my bestie that she’s right but just this once I will whole-heartedly admit it. Chateau De Pierrefonds is out of this world amazing.

20131123-000615.jpg

20131123-000816.jpg

20131123-000831.jpg

I’m in the court yard

20131123-000907.jpg

A view from the castle…

20131123-000943.jpg

20131123-001012.jpg

Well this was one of my trips whilst in France a short train ride away from Paris. It’s funny how much reminded me of watching Merlin. Walking up to the castle there is a greenery that you can imagine is the woods. Sadly no King Arthur a girl can dream eh?

I really don’t post enough pictures I shall try and rectify that.

Anyway, time for bed.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

14 thoughts on “Chateau De Pierrefonds, Compiegne, France

  1. djmatticus November 25, 2013 at 4:51 pm Reply

    I want one! A castle, that is… And, the view from there would be nice too… Do you think it’s for sale? Hmm, probably out of my price range… Sadly…
    ๐Ÿ˜‰

    FYI – I scheduled a post for this Wednesday. Go check it out through your dashboard – posts and let me know if you want me to change anything about it.

    • hayleyslilworld November 25, 2013 at 4:52 pm Reply

      Haha! It’s an impressive castle. I was in awe. Cool will go look.

    • hayleyslilworld November 25, 2013 at 4:54 pm Reply

      Matt it’s perfect ๐Ÿ™‚

      • djmatticus November 25, 2013 at 4:56 pm

        Hooray! And Wednesday is okay? With the holiday Thursday and it typically being pretty quiet on WP the day after Thanksgiving I wanted to get up before then… Though, Turkey day is an American holiday so perhaps it doesn’t have as large an impact to traffic on your site as it does on mine…? Want me to change it to Friday or the weekend?

      • hayleyslilworld November 25, 2013 at 4:58 pm

        Wednesday is fine as I’ll be flying to Dublin so they’ll be a gorgeous new post with a sunset on my page.

      • djmatticus November 25, 2013 at 4:59 pm

        ๐Ÿ˜€ Okay. Safe travels, and have fun!

      • hayleyslilworld November 25, 2013 at 5:02 pm

        Thank you! It’s been a few years since i’ve been to the Emerald Isle and my first plan is to have a proper Irish coffee. Ha.

      • djmatticus November 25, 2013 at 5:08 pm

        OoO, good plan! ๐Ÿ˜€
        I’ve never been, but it’s on my list to get to one of these days. It’s near the top of that list too.

      • hayleyslilworld November 25, 2013 at 5:11 pm

        It’s beautiful although I’d love to visit more towns but there’s never enough time ha.

      • djmatticus November 25, 2013 at 5:12 pm

        Indeed, never enough time to see and do it all.

      • hayleyslilworld November 25, 2013 at 6:41 pm

        Sooo true.

      • hayleyslilworld November 25, 2013 at 7:01 pm

        Thanking you.

  2. Crysta Icore November 25, 2013 at 6:54 pm Reply

    I love the photos!

Leave a Reply

fabricating fiction

Louise Jensen - Writer - www.louisejensen.co.uk

Education's Voice

All in a day's work...

Dianne Gray author

Australian Author

Considerings

Life in Silver Linings

Sparkle Jam Beauty

Beauty, Mind, Body #expressyourself

Linda's Book Bag

Loving books and reading

Jenny in Neverland

"If you don't imagine, nothing ever happens at all".

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

I didn't have my glasses on....

A trip through life with fingers crossed and eternal optimism.

Dancing in the rain!

I hope you dance....

Randomly Abstract

Tread softly because you tread on my dreams.

Staying Tuesday

"This is my life. And I want you to know that I am both happy and sad and I'm still trying to figure out how that could be."

The Frank Diary of Anna

What to do with all these ideas, memories, and opinions that compete for presence in my conscience?

My Endless Rants & Ramblings

Just a place where I can share myself and be myself.

Life of A Fallen Angel

Clarity through flight...

Born to Be

There is nothing greater outside of us than our one true love, BEING.

You've Been Hooked!

Observations from the trenches....

Forever 21

A broken heart is open to receive...

