Daily Passion Prompt: #Day Two

What’s your favorite section in the bookstore?

Now I am loving this prompt but as a varied bookworm how do I answer this question. My other concern is how the hell have I got so behind on these prompts. I’m guessing it wasn’t actually day one when I discovered day one…

I think the only way I can answer this is to be brutally honest. I am greedy I have a few favourite sections. Even though I am 29 years old I do read a lot of YA books, for those not used to the term that stands for Young Adult. So in that instance some of the books I love are in fact aimed at teens. So that is one section I regularly visit. There were a lot of people who were intrigued when Fifty Shades Of Grey came out, I was one of them. I know I know! Not the best written books in history but E L James did re-invent a trend, look at the amount of books that are being released in the New Adult genre now?

I am currently reading Ali McNamara’s From Notting Hill To New York Actually. A friend lent me the first novel and I was hooked, I just love the way Ali writes and the way she has included film quotes and scenerios a totally different idea to any other book.
So I would have to say Chick Lit is also a category that I enjoy. I am also a fan of Ceceila Ahern, Claudia Carroll, Miranda Dickinson and Sam Binnie to name a few.

I have always been a reader I was hooked by Enid Blyton’s Famous Five. At school English was one of my favourite classes, and I truly believe that Ian McEwan’s Enduring Love got me back into reading for pleasure. We were studying if for English A Level and I was hooked, I have soo many notes in my copy and I would often read ahead of my class. The twists had me on the edge of my seat. When Enduring Love was made into a film I was intrigued to see it. I think the film was done well, but I am positive that the book makes you think and imagine a whole lot more. Ian McEwan has you questioning both of the main characters right until the point you find out the truth, the film sadly was not that intense.

So in answer to the question I have a few favourite sections….YA, New Adult, Chick Lit and then the timeless classics. I really must organise my TBR pile as I have so many gems sat waiting.

As I mentioned I’m a tad behind on the prompts but do check out the questions even if you just do a few they are very enlightening….http://passionpressdaily.com/2013/09/14/day-8-the-daily-passion-prompt-39-days-39-questions-39-pathways-to-passion-2/

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

13 thoughts on “Daily Passion Prompt: #Day Two

  1. Jenny September 14, 2013 at 5:06 pm Reply

    Super loving this post Hayley! I love YA and Chic lit as well..plus the pens and notepads sections because I’m into writing thoughts and stuff. Really enjoyed this post. Well done!

    • hayleyslilworld September 14, 2013 at 5:45 pm Reply

      Thank you as ever for your kind words. I think you should also do this prompt.

      • Jenny September 16, 2013 at 3:54 pm

        You’re welcome. It’s always a pleasure to read your posts. Yep, I think I’ll give a try too. 🙂

  2. ashadeofpen September 15, 2013 at 4:47 pm Reply

    I have a list of top romance authors.. I am hopeful you are gonna like most of them.. 😉

    • hayleyslilworld September 15, 2013 at 5:30 pm Reply

      Awwww! I’m thinking you need to guest post on my takeover week.

      • ashadeofpen September 16, 2013 at 2:13 pm

        awww.. will love it totally 😉

      • hayleyslilworld September 16, 2013 at 3:21 pm

        Nice to hear.

  3. randomlyabstract September 19, 2013 at 12:51 pm Reply

    From Notting Hill To New York, what’s that book about? Recommendable?
    And about Enid Blyton, I equally loved that book! 🙂

    • hayleyslilworld September 19, 2013 at 12:52 pm Reply

      It’s awesome but check out Ali McNamara’s From Notting Hill To Love Actually first as I am reading the second book. It’s chick lit with film quotes Scarlett’s a movie buff.

Leave a Reply

746 Books

Confessions of a Book Buying Addict

fabricating fiction

Louise Jensen - Writer - www.louisejensen.co.uk

Education's Voice

All in a day's work...

Dianne Gray author

Australian Author

Considerings

Life in Silver Linings

Sparkle Jam Beauty

Beauty, Mind, Body #expressyourself

Linda's Book Bag

Loving books and reading

Jenny in Neverland

"If you don't imagine, nothing ever happens at all".

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

I didn't have my glasses on....

A trip through life with fingers crossed and eternal optimism.

Dancing in the rain!

I hope you dance....

Randomly Abstract

Tread softly because you tread on my dreams.

Staying Tuesday

"This is my life. And I want you to know that I am both happy and sad and I'm still trying to figure out how that could be."

The Frank Diary of Anna

What to do with all these ideas, memories, and opinions that compete for presence in my conscience?

My Endless Rants & Ramblings

Just a place where I can share myself and be myself.

Life of A Fallen Angel

Clarity through flight...

Born to Be

There is nothing greater outside of us than our one true love, BEING.

You've Been Hooked!

Observations from the trenches....

