Daily Prompt: Happy Happy Joy Joy

We cry for lots of reasons: sadness, pain, fear . . . and happiness. When was the last time you shed tears of joy?

I’m an emotional person, this can sometimes be a good and a bad thing. When this prompt came through to my iPhone, the first thing I thought was I haven’t written a Daily Prompt in ages. The second thought I had was I have probably had tears of joy and sadness many times.

I can vividly remember the day I met my beautiful niece Pippa.
On that day I had many tears of joy.
Pippa was a stubborn little girl she should have arrived long before I flew to California.
Annoyingly for me I received a text from my mum in the early hours of my first day in Long Beach that just said Pippa.
As I was groggy and a little jet-lagged it took me a few seconds to process this information. That was when I was tearful. My family were amazing they sent me lots of pictures whilst I was away.
When I got home I could see the small bundle of joy sat in her chair. I could feel my eyes watering and when my sister passed her to me I cried and said Hello Pip I’m your mad auntie Hayley.
There were more tears when my sister produced a present from Pippa, which was a frame of pictures of the first two weeks of her life while I was away.

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Happy Happy Joy Joy

  1. shez March 30, 2013 at 12:45 pm Reply

    Aw! That was so lovely of your sis, what a great gift!

  2. Steve Rebus April 4, 2013 at 8:53 pm Reply

    Beautiful, thanks for sharing! 😀

Leave a Reply

fabricating fiction

Louise Jensen - Writer - www.louisejensen.co.uk

Education's Voice

All in a day's work...

Dianne Gray author

Australian Author

Considerings

Life in Silver Linings

Sparkle Jam Beauty

Beauty, Mind, Body #expressyourself

Linda's Book Bag

Loving books and reading

Jenny in Neverland

"If you don't imagine, nothing ever happens at all".

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

I didn't have my glasses on....

A trip through life with fingers crossed and eternal optimism.

Dancing in the rain!

I hope you dance....

Randomly Abstract

Tread softly because you tread on my dreams.

Staying Tuesday

"This is my life. And I want you to know that I am both happy and sad and I'm still trying to figure out how that could be."

The Frank Diary of Anna

What to do with all these ideas, memories, and opinions that compete for presence in my conscience?

My Endless Rants & Ramblings

Just a place where I can share myself and be myself.

Life of A Fallen Angel

Clarity through flight...

Born to Be

There is nothing greater outside of us than our one true love, BEING.

You've Been Hooked!

Observations from the trenches....

