Laugh Out Loud Theatre

20130326-000210.jpg

Have you ever laughed soo much that your face physically hurt? Well tonight that is exactly how I felt.
I met a friend in London we entered the daily draw for tickets to see The Book Of Mormon. The anticipation and the build up was so exciting.
It was until our names never appeared. Although I was pretty chuffed for the person who had entered a hundred times as they actually won today.

I go to the theatre quite a lot and more often than not I’m drawn to my favourite shows.
Today I saw something new in One Man Two Guvnors.
A truly laugh out loud show- I mean a theatregoer actually snorted. (No it was not me).
Having now seen the show I’m a little sad I never saw James Corden as Francis Henshall, although Rufus Hound was hilarious. I really don’t know when my face will stop hurting.
The show is fast paced and funny, I loved the fact that there is space for impromptu ad-lib. Rufus produced some cracking one liners that had the audience roaring with laughter myself included.

One Man Two Guvnors gives you a taste of 1960s Britain, with the entertainment starting with a 1960s style band before and during the show.

I don’t want to give too much away but the story is linked to the bumbling fool which is Francis Henshall (Rufus Hound) he’s hungry and wants to eat and earn some cash. He manages to end up with two jobs ultimately leading to two guvnors.

If you’re in need of a laugh make sure you check this show out. My face has definitely had a work out this evening. I’m not sure of the last time I laughed that much.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

One thought on “Laugh Out Loud Theatre

  1. […] Laugh Out Loud Theatre (hayleyslilworld.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

fabricating fiction

Louise Jensen - Writer - www.louisejensen.co.uk

Education's Voice

All in a day's work...

Dianne Gray author

Australian Author

Considerings

Life in Silver Linings

Sparkle Jam Beauty

Beauty, Mind, Body #expressyourself

Linda's Book Bag

Loving books and reading

Jenny in Neverland

"If you don't imagine, nothing ever happens at all".

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

I didn't have my glasses on....

A trip through life with fingers crossed and eternal optimism.

Dancing in the rain!

I hope you dance....

Randomly Abstract

Tread softly because you tread on my dreams.

Staying Tuesday

"This is my life. And I want you to know that I am both happy and sad and I'm still trying to figure out how that could be."

The Frank Diary of Anna

What to do with all these ideas, memories, and opinions that compete for presence in my conscience?

My Endless Rants & Ramblings

Just a place where I can share myself and be myself.

Life of A Fallen Angel

Clarity through flight...

Born to Be

There is nothing greater outside of us than our one true love, BEING.

You've Been Hooked!

Observations from the trenches....

