Coffee

Yes! This is going to be a rather random rambling from me and all I can say in my defence is tiredness.
It’s funny how much I love and sometimes rely on a good cuppa coffee. My friends well my best friend finds it strange as I used to hate the stuff.
I blame Starbuck’s with their fancy flavoured coffee’s, what really started this obsession (I suppose that’s what it is) was the Christmas favourite the Gingerbread latte.
The other strange thing is, I tend to drink coffee more at work than at home, I guess I need it more then…yes, I am rather strange.

So, why am I rambling?

well today I have relied on coffee I woke up feeling just as tired as when I went to bed. I think I spent faaaaaar too long watching Breaking Bad- I’m behind on this, currently on series three and I am well and truly hooked. I should have had an easy-ish work day but I have ended up working an extra two hours to cover a sick colleague but now I am needing caffeine to function.
The sad thing about late shifts or in my case all day shifts, is I need to unwind but I’m also extremely tired.

What’s your fave drink???? When it comes to Starbucks I have lots of faves but a few of mine are seasonal sob.

Anyway, sorry for rambling have a good evening people.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

7 thoughts on “Coffee

  1. Mrs. Roberson April 8, 2013 at 12:36 am Reply

    I am such a coffee addict, it’s bad. 🙂 It’s my morning wake-up and my beverage of choice when I relax and have some time for myself. I love it. I’m a fan of the vanilla spice latte at Starbucks, myself. But I didn’t like coffee all through high school or college. It was when I started teaching that I needed that quick pick-me-up in the morning!

    • hayleyslilworld April 8, 2013 at 12:39 am Reply

      Omg! I never used to like it and I deffo blame Starbucks ha. I do love the White Choc Mocha coffee and chocolate ahem weakness. I am trying to cut down a little atm and somehow I managed to have one coffee last week, how????

      • Mrs. Roberson April 8, 2013 at 12:41 am

        Only one coffee in a week?!?! That’s impressive. I managed to go two days in a row without making coffee, but that was on the weekend when I can sleep in a bit more. Come Monday morning, that french press will be put to work again!

      • hayleyslilworld April 8, 2013 at 8:34 am

        I think I may need coffee today stayed up late on here and watching Grey’s Anatomy oops!

  2. […] of my favorite post themes of this blog is just the ramblings.  Coffee just made me laugh and I really enjoyed her […]

  3. acuriousgal October 7, 2013 at 6:36 pm Reply

    Hayley, I can relate! But I am a Diet Coke addict, no seasonal flavors there…unless you count Coke Zero, which someone just offered me.

    • hayleyslilworld October 8, 2013 at 8:33 pm Reply

      Haha. Thanks for the comment girlie. I can be so random.

Leave a comment

The Dimension Between Worlds

Come and explore a world of imagination

wendyswonderlandgarden

My passion in life is gardening and specifically growing flowers from seed

Isabel Ashdown

'Ingenious' - The Sunday Times ... 'Thoroughly compelling' - Mail on Sunday ... 'Addictive' - The Sun

fabricating fiction

Louise Jensen - Writer - www.louisejensen.co.uk

Education's Voice

Mindfulness in the Classroom

Dianne Gray author

Australian Author

HayleyReviews10

There’s no such thing as too many books.

Linda's Book Bag

Loving books and reading

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

I didn't have my glasses on....

A trip through life with fingers crossed and eternal optimism.

Dancing in the rain!

I hope you dance....

Staying Tuesday

"This is my life. And I want you to know that I am both happy and sad and I'm still trying to figure out how that could be."

The Frank Diary of Anna

What to do with all these ideas, memories, and opinions that compete for prescence in my conscience?

My Endless Rants & Ramblings

Just a place where I can share myself and be myself.

Born to Be

There is nothing greater outside of us than our one true love, BEING.

You've Been Hooked!

Observations from the trenches....

Forever 21

A broken heart is open to receive...