Something New Thanks

Firstly, I would like to thank Bob aka Oldmainer not only has he inspired me to start getting my teeth into poetry. He has also guided me through with very helpful advice.

In reading his Winter Wonderland poem where each first letter of each line spells out the title of the poem.
This is called an Acrostic style poem.
I decided to give it a try, what I am posting is my second attempt, I am hoping to make some edits to my first attempt so that also features at some point.

Thanks

Thanks for taking the time to comment and follow my blog.

Honestly I really do appreciate it.

Although sometimes the comments do make me feel negatively.

Now I have come to appreciate the constructive comments, I am learning.

Kindness and friendships have helped me through and they continue to make me a better person.

Stronger now but I am still learning, thanks for your continued support.

I know I mentioned a grateful post that will come at some point this week.

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Something New Thanks

  1. djmatticus February 21, 2013 at 5:23 pm Reply

    Hooray for playing around with acrostic style. I may have to do one of those too. (And if/when I do, I link back to this post so that you get credit for the inspiration, and they can follow the chain back from there to see where you got your inspiriation.)

    • hayleyslilworld February 21, 2013 at 6:14 pm Reply

      Cool. Thanking you. I was rather scared of posting this, as it’s an area I’m really not confident in.

Leave a Reply

fabricating fiction

Louise Jensen - Writer - www.louisejensen.co.uk

Education's Voice

All in a day's work...

Dianne Gray author

Australian Author

Considerings

Life in Silver Linings

Sparkle Jam Beauty

Beauty, Mind, Body #expressyourself

Linda's Book Bag

Loving books and reading

Jenny in Neverland

"If you don't imagine, nothing ever happens at all".

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

I didn't have my glasses on....

A trip through life with fingers crossed and eternal optimism.

Dancing in the rain!

I hope you dance....

Randomly Abstract

Tread softly because you tread on my dreams.

Staying Tuesday

"This is my life. And I want you to know that I am both happy and sad and I'm still trying to figure out how that could be."

The Frank Diary of Anna

What to do with all these ideas, memories, and opinions that compete for presence in my conscience?

My Endless Rants & Ramblings

Just a place where I can share myself and be myself.

Life of A Fallen Angel

Clarity through flight...

Born to Be

There is nothing greater outside of us than our one true love, BEING.

You've Been Hooked!

Observations from the trenches....

Forever 21

A broken heart is open to receive...

