Guest Post: Jenny Takes Over My Blog Today With Over-Thinking

Hi everyone! Firstly, I’d like to thank Hayley for inviting me to do a guest post for her.
I am generally nervous about this guest posting thingy. I was like, “What am I going to write? I really do want to do a decent post for her.” So, I searched my head for something. This is what I came up with:

I’ve always been the type of person who is struggling with how I can overcome OVER-THINKING. I think it is actually one of my weaknesses. Maybe, I am becoming a perfectionist. But no, I’d rather like to think that I am way too far from being someone who is a perfectionist.
After all, I am not that much of an OCD-ish person. I am really more of an over-thinker. Mainly that is because I want the good things to happen. I am always afraid to make mistakes.

There were times that I was frustrated about the things that happened in my life that I questioned everything. I had to analyse everything and make plans. The negative thoughts come first and make me doubt myself. I was actually being hard on myself. I was like, “Why do this thing have to happen? , “What have I done wrong?” , etc. I do hate myself for doing that to myself.

Then, I started expressing my thoughts by starting out a blog. In my posts, you would see that almost every post is about overcoming my habit of over-thinking. That’s how I met Hayley too. It was good to know that I’m not the only person who goes through it, that there were other people who want to conquer it too.

As time passed, I tried my best to think only of the positive things. I tried to do thought-stopping. When I think about something that much, I internally say to myself to stop it and focus on other things. It helped me a lot up to this point. It really helped me a lot during those bad days that I am still having.

I think being able to get a grip of my thoughts changed my life. I have less negative thoughts now. I can say that I am enjoying my life now. If I make mistakes, I tell myself to let go and just learn from it.

I am still in the progress of overcoming my over-thinking. I will be all throughout my life. There would be the good days and the bad days. But that’s life right? We cannot do much about it but learn to cope effectively with it. Acceptance is the key. We have to accept that we are people who are capable of feeling so many emotions. It’s okay to over-think just because we want to be careful etc. Whatever our reason is for doing it, it’s better to understand and accept ourselves. It’s always better to get to know ourselves and improve ourselves. This is a life-long process we have to go through. J

I think that would be all. Again, I’d like to thank Hayley for this opportunity. Thanks dear!

Thanks Jenny, I feel that through blogging Jenny and I have become good friends. She is an ambitious young woman and I really do smile at her posts so make sure you check her out….Jenny’s blog

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

10 thoughts on “Guest Post: Jenny Takes Over My Blog Today With Over-Thinking

  1. Maurice A. Barry February 17, 2013 at 4:12 pm Reply

    Sometimes I find it useful to just empty the mind altogether as much as possible…just focusing on breathing. You’d be surprised how therapeutic that can be..

    • hayleyslilworld February 18, 2013 at 11:21 pm Reply

      Thanks for the comment Maurice. Jenny have you seen this???

      • Jenny February 20, 2013 at 3:27 pm

        Yep. I just saw this. Yup, I agree, relaxation really works. Inhale the positive thoughts, exhale the negative ones. 🙂

      • hayleyslilworld February 20, 2013 at 3:28 pm

        We can do it Jenny!

      • Jenny February 20, 2013 at 3:31 pm

        Yes! Let’s do this! 😀

      • hayleyslilworld February 20, 2013 at 3:32 pm

        Yay!!! Thanks again for your awesome guest post.

      • Jenny February 21, 2013 at 11:12 am

        You’re welcome. It’s my pleasure. Glad that it was decent enough. jk. 😉

      • hayleyslilworld February 21, 2013 at 3:59 pm

        It was truly awesome and it also summed up us ha

      • Jenny February 22, 2013 at 3:08 pm

        Yup, I agree. that topic was the first thing that came to my mind..so I wrote about it.

      • hayleyslilworld February 22, 2013 at 8:06 pm

        Cheers!!! Thanks girlie I appreciated it and I’m proud to have hosted it on my blog.

Leave a Reply

746 Books

Confessions of a Book Buying Addict

fabricating fiction

Louise Jensen - Writer - www.louisejensen.co.uk

Education's Voice

All in a day's work...

Dianne Gray author

Australian Author

Considerings

Life in Silver Linings

Sparkle Jam Beauty

Beauty, Mind, Body #expressyourself

Linda's Book Bag

Loving books and reading

Jenny in Neverland

"If you don't imagine, nothing ever happens at all".

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

I didn't have my glasses on....

A trip through life with fingers crossed and eternal optimism.

Dancing in the rain!

I hope you dance....

Randomly Abstract

Tread softly because you tread on my dreams.

Staying Tuesday

"This is my life. And I want you to know that I am both happy and sad and I'm still trying to figure out how that could be."

The Frank Diary of Anna

What to do with all these ideas, memories, and opinions that compete for presence in my conscience?

My Endless Rants & Ramblings

Just a place where I can share myself and be myself.

Life of A Fallen Angel

Clarity through flight...

Born to Be

There is nothing greater outside of us than our one true love, BEING.

You've Been Hooked!

Observations from the trenches....

