Happy Valentines Day!

me to you!

Happy Valentines Day to each and every one of you. I am not usually one for even mentioning this occassion but this year I have had a change of heart.
I don’t have a valentine and I never expect any cards or gifts as I never get any. That’s not me feeling sorry for myself it’s just the truth.

This year I want every single person to think of what they are truly grateful for.
I may not have a lover on my arm but I do have a loving family and the best of friends. I am yet to find my ‘Soul Mate’ but I am loved by many. I have the best friends a girl could ask for and the most wonderful family who love everything about me. My good and bad qualities and all the stupid parts in the middle.

However, I would be lying if I said that this particular day of the year didn’t make me feel lonely. Because let’s face it for every single singleton out there Valentine’s Day is a huge reminder that we are single.

I know that there are just as many people out there who are in the same position as me. Let’s look at the good in our lives and embrace that we have awesome friends and family…

Good things come to those who wait…

Laugh at the confusion, smile through the tears & keep reminding ourselves that everything happens for a reason.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

10 thoughts on “Happy Valentines Day!

  1. JB February 14, 2013 at 4:01 pm Reply

    So true. We have much to be thankful for.

    • hayleyslilworld February 14, 2013 at 4:03 pm Reply

      I hope you’re having a good day. I’m just doing a few bits and bobs and watching Breaking Bad at the moment ha.

    • hayleyslilworld February 20, 2013 at 1:15 pm Reply

      Indeed we do. How i missed this comment i don’t know.

  2. passionwriting February 14, 2013 at 4:03 pm Reply

    happy valentine’s day girlie…and am in the same boat and happy too 🙂

    • hayleyslilworld February 14, 2013 at 4:04 pm Reply

      I hope you’re having a good one I shall not wallow today ha!!!

      • passionwriting February 14, 2013 at 4:05 pm

        the day is not good but it has nothing to do with valentine’s moment…just at the crossroads of life and looking for symbols to guide…

      • hayleyslilworld February 14, 2013 at 6:16 pm

        Keep smiling girlie!!

  3. Simon Bailey February 17, 2013 at 10:55 am Reply

    People who writes posts like this make me chuckle! I can see why your single though

  4. djmatticus February 21, 2013 at 5:29 pm Reply

    Everything does happen for a reason – and it all works out the way it was supposed to in the end. Always good to stay positive! 😀

Leave a Reply

746 Books

Confessions of a Book Buying Addict

fabricating fiction

Louise Jensen - Writer - www.louisejensen.co.uk

Education's Voice

All in a day's work...

Dianne Gray author

Australian Author

Considerings

Life in Silver Linings

Sparkle Jam Beauty

Beauty, Mind, Body #expressyourself

Linda's Book Bag

Loving books and reading

Jenny in Neverland

"If you don't imagine, nothing ever happens at all".

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

I didn't have my glasses on....

A trip through life with fingers crossed and eternal optimism.

Dancing in the rain!

I hope you dance....

Randomly Abstract

Tread softly because you tread on my dreams.

Staying Tuesday

"This is my life. And I want you to know that I am both happy and sad and I'm still trying to figure out how that could be."

The Frank Diary of Anna

What to do with all these ideas, memories, and opinions that compete for presence in my conscience?

My Endless Rants & Ramblings

Just a place where I can share myself and be myself.

Life of A Fallen Angel

Clarity through flight...

Born to Be

There is nothing greater outside of us than our one true love, BEING.

You've Been Hooked!

Observations from the trenches....

