Sorry Just Isn’t Good Enough

Today I am going to be a little controversial and I look forward to hearing your thoughts.

As a football fan I was outraged and disgraced by the footage of Eden Hazard kicking a ball boy, to regain the ball during Chelsea’s Capital One semi-final clash with Swansea.
Over the years both at matches and via TV footage I have watched some frustrating ball boys playing pranks on the opposition.

However, that doesn’t mean they deserve a swift kick.
That kid was in pain, ok I admit he over egged it a little but lets face it many professional footballers do just that every week.
What saddens me is the ball boy in question won’t press charges against Hazard.

Hazard has apologised to Charlie Morgan (the ball boy) but is that enough. He is supposed to be a role model and that behaviour is appalling. Rafa Benitez has stated that Chelsea will deal with the matter privately, which is exactly what they said about the John Terry incident.

I totally agree with PFA Chief Gordon Taylor he said “You can’t take the law into your own hands, he lost his head and had to receive a punishment.”
The football Association are currently reviewing footage of the incident.

I also happen to agree with Swansea City vice-chairman Leigh Dineen he said “I don’t think it makes any difference whether someone is 17, 13 or 12 you can’t kick out at anybody.”

It’s sad that the incident has marred the fact that Swansea City are through to the final of the Capital One League Cup.

I hope that ball boys and ball girls don’t go because of this incident as that would be a real shame.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Sorry Just Isn’t Good Enough

  1. Megan Stephenson January 24, 2013 at 2:48 pm Reply

    It was Stupid! and a lack of good judgement from Hazard. I hope he get more then just a ‘telling off’

    • hayleyslilworld January 24, 2013 at 2:57 pm Reply

      It was extremely stupid and oh so unprofessional.

  2. shez January 24, 2013 at 6:27 pm Reply

    Hazard should never have kicked out, it was a stupid thing to do but the cunning ball boy knew what he was doing. Why hold onto the ball in the first place? I hate time wasters and this shouldn’t be tolerated. If this is a common problem I think they should consider getting rid of ball boys altogether. They are there to do a job and they should do it right. I must say that the ball boy played it out well but it was all too obvious he was faking the pain that’s probably why he decided not to press charges. Rant over lol!

    • hayleyslilworld January 24, 2013 at 6:31 pm Reply

      He was time wasting admittedly but that’s also something that professional footballers do too. It’s a hard one, but i would hate to see ball boys and girls scrapped due to some careless time wasting and some acting.

Leave a Reply

746 Books

Confessions of a Book Buying Addict

fabricating fiction

Louise Jensen - Writer - www.louisejensen.co.uk

Education's Voice

All in a day's work...

Dianne Gray author

Australian Author

Considerings

Life in Silver Linings

Sparkle Jam Beauty

Beauty, Mind, Body #expressyourself

Linda's Book Bag

Loving books and reading

Jenny in Neverland

"If you don't imagine, nothing ever happens at all".

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

I didn't have my glasses on....

A trip through life with fingers crossed and eternal optimism.

Dancing in the rain!

I hope you dance....

Randomly Abstract

Tread softly because you tread on my dreams.

Staying Tuesday

"This is my life. And I want you to know that I am both happy and sad and I'm still trying to figure out how that could be."

The Frank Diary of Anna

What to do with all these ideas, memories, and opinions that compete for presence in my conscience?

My Endless Rants & Ramblings

Just a place where I can share myself and be myself.

Life of A Fallen Angel

Clarity through flight...

Born to Be

There is nothing greater outside of us than our one true love, BEING.

You've Been Hooked!

Observations from the trenches....

