Gee Thanks

versatileblogger111

Having received a few nominations for the Versatile Blogger award, I thought it was about time I thanked the wonderful bloggers who nominated me and choose my own. I’m not actually sure how to display the award bar by posting it in this post. (I shall learn peeps).

So a huge THANK YOU to Djmatticus, Stephyy and Shruti for the nominations, they really did make me smile. I am slowly but surely learning how to turn negatives into positives and awards and kindness sure do help.

SO THANK YOU! It truly does mean the  world to me.

Versatile Blogger Rules  (If you choose to obey them)

  • Display the Award Certificate on your website
  • Announce your win with a post and link to whoever presented your award
  • Present 15 awards to deserving bloggers
  • Drop them a comment to tip them off after you’ve linked them in the post
  • Post 7 interesting things about yourself.

So here it goes my nominations go to:

1.  The lovely Sheryl an awesome friend whose blog I adore, so make sure you check her out. http://sherylsbloggyblog.wordpress.com/2013/01/11/post-100/

2. I have to include this girlie she is very similar to me in many ways and I think that’s how we bonded so quickly, so pleased on the  job Jenny. http://myendlessrantsandramblings.wordpress.com/

3. Now this girl is adorable and inspiring and what I love about her is that she truly cares about other people so here Shruti another nomination for you…http://passionwriting.wordpress.com/2013/01/12/just-friends/

4. Now this guy is the boost I needed and the one who made me realise I should actually nominate back. So Thank You Djmatticus http://thematticuskingdom.wordpress.com/2013/01/15/inspiration-from-the-drive-to-work-this-morning/

5. Now I haven’t been reading this Loony blog for long but this girl is honest and inspiring so she definitely has to be in this list...http://thoughtsofalunatic.com/2013/01/07/the-things-i-would-tell-you-part-1/

6. Kirstie writes some heartfelt posts she also creates awesome cards go check them out http://eclecticgirl.wordpress.com/2012/09/04/two-years-ago/

7. This girl is a bookworm like me and a very nice girl http://gongjumonica.wordpress.com/2012/11/12/will-you-read-or-write-during-free-time/

8. Good luck with the wedding keep up with the awesome blog posts http://writemeg.com/2013/01/17/another-step/

9. I love how completely different Maria’s posts can be plus she’s also a Ronan fan that always helps!! http://suddenflashesofinspiration.wordpress.com/2012/11/18/101-challenges/

10. I have to include another Ronan fan too (SORRY) not only is Sandy a Ro fan she is a good friend, this girl is turning her life around big style, must see you soon. http://diaryofasoulsearcher.wordpress.com/2012/12/24/christmas-reflections/

11. New to my blog and to blogging, this girlie shares a love for Disney and generally makes me smile http://mymushybrain.wordpress.com/2013/01/11/sometimes-you-gotta-say-f-it/

12. Inspiring and also a new blog that I have found and love reading http://dainasbook.com/2013/01/16/the-law-of-the-universe/

Now I am going to have to stop there…sadly I cannot nominate 15 for one I don’t follow that many people JUST YET!!! I will get better at this blogger awarding.

So now for 7 interesting this about ME!!

1. I am the oldest of five children and I am also the shortest, there is 10 years between me and my baby bro George.

2. I hate Dentists- I have spent a lot of time at dentists over the years, my teeth did not want to come out when I was younger so I ended up with too many teeth. Which then meant lots out and then braces, I am now at a happier place.

3. I love Tottenham Hotspur and yes I understand the rules, my mum got me into football my dad can’t stand it.

4. I was part of the St John’s Ambulance for 10 years and I may well be volunteering again soon.

5. I can read an write shorthand of 90wpm a little rusty these days though.

6. I’m a sucker for pop music- over the moon about the Big Reunion.

7. I was sent to Spain to be a behind the scenes journalist for an o2 ad.

WOAH!!! this was hard…anyway I hope you enjoyed reading, thanks for the nominations, comments and likes they are all appreciated.

UNTIL NEXT TIME 🙂

 

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

17 thoughts on “Gee Thanks

  1. shez January 18, 2013 at 10:43 pm Reply

    Thank you hunni! x

  2. My Mushy Brain January 18, 2013 at 10:44 pm Reply

    Awww…thank you! Your #5 is something I miss and wish I would have continued being good at it. Unfortunately, it was something I knew in about the 10th grade and never made use of it. Today, in college, it would’ve have been very useful to know this art of writing.

    • hayleyslilworld January 18, 2013 at 10:46 pm Reply

      Awwww you can always get back into it. Gee you girlies didn’t give me a chance to comment on ya pages.

  3. djmatticus January 18, 2013 at 11:03 pm Reply

    Best of luck this weekend for your Spurs… but, my beloved Red Devils are going to get the 3 points, me thinks. 😉

    Thanks for the return nomination!

    Awesome that you can read and write shorthand. I wonder how many people even know what that is anymore. And with our local schools phasing out teaching cursive too, it won’t be long before there is only normal type/handwriting. Boring! I’m planning on teaching my children cursive. They may never use it, but it will still be good knowledge for them to have.

    I’ve found the award acceptance posts are the hardest to write – partially parsing through the people to nominate, partially coming up with the personal tidbits to share, and partially just trying to tie all of it together in some succinct and entertaining manner.

    You’ve done admirably well! 😀

    • hayleyslilworld January 18, 2013 at 11:16 pm Reply

      Woah thanks!! I may have blushed at the compliment. We shall see what happens with the points may the best team win. Yeah I really should do my shorthand again I am still missing that elusive 100wpm but strangely I enjoyed learning it even though it gave me some pain. Yeah it can be hard with what is interesting and as you say in just nominating. Thanks again x

  4. Jenny January 20, 2013 at 5:31 pm Reply

    Hey Hayley, I’ve been busy for weeks…and this is what I get to see when I come back on wordpress! So, lots of thanks to you for this and reading through my rants. 😀

    • hayleyslilworld January 20, 2013 at 5:32 pm Reply

      It was well deserved, I love reading your blog shall have a read through your latest posts when I get a chance.

      • Jenny January 20, 2013 at 5:36 pm

        Awww…I really appreciate the nomination. I didn’t know that people can enjoy my blog. Well, anyway..Yes! just read it when you get a chance 🙂

      • hayleyslilworld January 20, 2013 at 5:38 pm

        I really do. I look forward to reading about ya training and stuff. You enjoying it!

      • Jenny January 20, 2013 at 5:42 pm

        Enjoy reading it! In the mean time, I’ll read through your posts too.

      • hayleyslilworld January 20, 2013 at 5:43 pm

        Why thanks! Sometimes I wonder if what i’m writing is worthy.

      • Jenny January 20, 2013 at 5:47 pm

        Same. But what when I read some posts of yours that kind of hits something inside of me, it inspires me. It’s good to know that there are other ppl too who is going through the same stuff that you have been undergoing and it’s like you support each other. It’s great!

      • hayleyslilworld January 20, 2013 at 5:49 pm

        I get you and totally agree 🙂 thanks hun. I have a few drafts in progress ha! Really love your page layout I looked for a new background and hated it. Booo

      • Jenny January 20, 2013 at 5:53 pm

        Lol. Choosing a background is hard. I love mine, so I’ll stick to it a little longer.

      • hayleyslilworld January 20, 2013 at 5:54 pm

        I know. I fancied a change but hmm

  5. diaryofasoulsearcher February 3, 2013 at 10:31 pm Reply

    Thank you girlie yes I agree – meet soon xxx

Leave a Reply

fabricating fiction

Louise Jensen - Writer - www.louisejensen.co.uk

Education's Voice

All in a day's work...

Dianne Gray author

Australian Author

Considerings

Life in Silver Linings

Sparkle Jam Beauty

Beauty, Mind, Body #expressyourself

Linda's Book Bag

Loving books and reading

Jenny in Neverland

"If you don't imagine, nothing ever happens at all".

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

I didn't have my glasses on....

A trip through life with fingers crossed and eternal optimism.

Dancing in the rain!

I hope you dance....

Randomly Abstract

Tread softly because you tread on my dreams.

Staying Tuesday

"This is my life. And I want you to know that I am both happy and sad and I'm still trying to figure out how that could be."

The Frank Diary of Anna

What to do with all these ideas, memories, and opinions that compete for presence in my conscience?

My Endless Rants & Ramblings

Just a place where I can share myself and be myself.

Life of A Fallen Angel

Clarity through flight...

Born to Be

There is nothing greater outside of us than our one true love, BEING.

You've Been Hooked!

Observations from the trenches....

Forever 21

A broken heart is open to receive...

