To Get A Kindle Or Not?

Now I have been a bookworm since I was a child. I was captivated by Enid Blyton’s Famous Five and I enjoyed discovering the works of William Shakespeare at school.

I have been looking at getting a Kindle for a while now but I would hate to see paperbacks disappear altogether. I think the thought of losing paperbacks has prevented me from joining the digital revolution.
Since getting an iPhone I have started to embrace reading electronic books. Seeing how cheap and easy it is to download and read e-books has made me think twice.

I know that whatever happens I will still purchase paperbacks but I will be very surprised if I don’t have a Kindle by my birthday in February.

At the moment I am currently reading a very weird book called Wickedness (a paperback) it is a little disturbing but compelling all the same.
Soon I shall start the second in the WitchBlood series WitchCraft an e-book.

Do let me know your thoughts on paperbacks and e-readers?
I am interested to see if any of you have any advice for me.

Here are just a few of the books I have in my room. If I get a Kindle it would definitely help me out space wise.

20130113-205923.jpg

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

7 thoughts on “To Get A Kindle Or Not?

  1. My Mushy Brain January 14, 2013 at 3:30 am Reply

    I have always had a large collection of books and recently donated about 90% of them to my local library. I’ve read a few e-books and they’ve been convenient but there’s nothing like the smell and feel of a book. I have decided though that shall I feel the need to purchase a book for leisure in the future, it will be an e-book so that I can be environmentally friendly. In the meantime, I will keep checking them out at the library.

    • hayleyslilworld January 14, 2013 at 11:30 am Reply

      Thanks for the comment. I totally get you I love the smell of a brand new book. Bookworms until the end ha

      • My Mushy Brain January 15, 2013 at 2:58 am

        Till the end and infinity and beyond! LOL

      • hayleyslilworld January 15, 2013 at 11:10 am

        Haha what are you reading at the moment.

      • My Mushy Brain January 15, 2013 at 10:45 pm

        College material for my classes. LOL

  2. Words We Women Write January 23, 2013 at 11:47 pm Reply

    Welcome to WWWW, Hayley. I read on an iPad, only when I’m not reading ink on paper. Both are great, but as a dedicated library person, I still like the community of books and people in the brick and mortar building. I do have more space on my shelves, that’s a plus but I’m not buying more books (except at our library booksale), even e-ones I borrow those on OverDrive. So, is there a Kindle in your future? Toni

    • hayleyslilworld January 23, 2013 at 11:49 pm Reply

      Thanks for the comment Toni. I really do think a Kindle will be purchased within the month.

Leave a Reply

746 Books

Confessions of a Book Buying Addict

fabricating fiction

Louise Jensen - Writer - www.louisejensen.co.uk

Education's Voice

All in a day's work...

Dianne Gray author

Australian Author

Considerings

Life in Silver Linings

Sparkle Jam Beauty

Beauty, Mind, Body #expressyourself

Linda's Book Bag

Loving books and reading

Jenny in Neverland

"If you don't imagine, nothing ever happens at all".

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

I didn't have my glasses on....

A trip through life with fingers crossed and eternal optimism.

Dancing in the rain!

I hope you dance....

Randomly Abstract

Tread softly because you tread on my dreams.

Staying Tuesday

"This is my life. And I want you to know that I am both happy and sad and I'm still trying to figure out how that could be."

The Frank Diary of Anna

What to do with all these ideas, memories, and opinions that compete for presence in my conscience?

My Endless Rants & Ramblings

Just a place where I can share myself and be myself.

Life of A Fallen Angel

Clarity through flight...

Born to Be

There is nothing greater outside of us than our one true love, BEING.

You've Been Hooked!

Observations from the trenches....

