Quote Me

Treat others the way you wish to be treated?

A very simple yet effective quote.
There are many quotes that make me smile, but this quote is positive in every sense.
Sometimes I hate what goes on in this world but I alone cannot change that.
Treating others how you want to be treated is just enforcing harmony and equality.
In all aspects of life we will meet people we dislike or those who frustrate us but we have to be the bigger person.

I’m not a religious person but I believe in treating others the way I wish to be treated. Not only is that good manners I would like to think it is also good karma.

Another quote that makes me think is this.

Everyone you meet has something to teach you.

Whether you understand the lesson at the time is irrelevant. It is oh so true we live and learn.

Happy New Year all I hope 2013 is treating you well.

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “Quote Me

  1. My Mushy Brain January 4, 2013 at 11:42 pm Reply

    I LOVE LOVE LOVE quotes. I can go back to early elementary years…going to the library and checking out books on quotes or jokes.

    • hayleyslilworld January 4, 2013 at 11:45 pm Reply

      Today’s wordpress Daily Prompt is quote me. I love them also.

      • My Mushy Brain January 4, 2013 at 11:55 pm

        I am new to WP… was not aware of a daily prompt…thank you for the info

      • hayleyslilworld January 4, 2013 at 11:57 pm

        Awww ok yeah search daily prompts, some days i feel the urge to post the topic other days I merely observe. There is also WordPress challenge’s.

      • My Mushy Brain January 4, 2013 at 11:58 pm

        Cool. Will begin a search right now

Leave a Reply

fabricating fiction

Louise Jensen - Writer - www.louisejensen.co.uk

Education's Voice

Mindfulness in the Classroom

Dianne Gray author

Australian Author

Considerings

Life in Silver Linings

Sparkle Jam Beauty

Beauty, Mind, Body #expressyourself

Linda's Book Bag

Loving books and reading

Jenny in Neverland

"If you don't imagine, nothing ever happens at all".

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

I didn't have my glasses on....

A trip through life with fingers crossed and eternal optimism.

Dancing in the rain!

I hope you dance....

Randomly Abstract

Tread softly because you tread on my dreams.

Staying Tuesday

"This is my life. And I want you to know that I am both happy and sad and I'm still trying to figure out how that could be."

The Frank Diary of Anna

What to do with all these ideas, memories, and opinions that compete for presence in my conscience?

My Endless Rants & Ramblings

Just a place where I can share myself and be myself.

Life of A Fallen Angel

Clarity through flight...

Born to Be

There is nothing greater outside of us than our one true love, BEING.

You've Been Hooked!

Observations from the trenches....

