A different take on New Years resolutions…

As 2012 draws to a close I would like to thank every single one of you for visiting my blog.
The likes, comments and follows really are appreciated.
Even the criticism has made me realise what I want from my blog, I now feel like I have turned a corner.

Thank you for the encouragement and also for the friendship, I have discovered some fantastic bloggers along the way.
I look forward to reading more in 2013.

Before I move onto 2013 I would like to document a few things that I am grateful for from this year.

Being given the opportunity to be a roving reporter in Barcelona for the O2 brand adverts.

Meeting the lovely Claudia Carroll- an author I admire. I feel like we have also become firm friends thanks to Twitter.

Holidaying in Salou with the girls- Call Me Maybe and One Direction made part of our holiday soundtrack, also cheap champagne.

Discovering California and The West Coast.

Realising who my true friends are.

Attending two Tom Cruise premieres Rock Of Ages and Jack Reacher, meeting the man himself and watching both films.

Meeting another author I love Nicholas Sparks. A man who writes the romance I long for.

My sister giving birth to my beautiful niece Pippa.
The only downside was she had her whilst I was on holiday in California.

My sister in law giving birth to my nephew Jace.

Sheryl posted an inspiring list of 7 Things for 2013 and it made me think about what I want from the coming year. She got the idea from ‘Day Zero Project’ I must admit this website has made me think and when I posted my 50 questions I was inspired by said site.

http://dayzeroproject.tumblr.com/post/14316970136/this-year-at-day-zero-were-taking-an-alternative

So here are my alternative New years resolutions…

1. Learn how to…Pass a driving test- This is my first focus of 2013 I feel like I have been learning forever. I always crumble during the practical examination.

2. Start…To love myself.

3. Stop…Over-thinking- I am getting better but I still have a long way to go.

4. Take a Vacation to…Ireland I haven’t been for two years.

5. Find…My confidence.

6. Try…To attend the gym more regularly. Swimming, Spinning and Zumba.

7. Be more…Productive- I have changes to make in my life and I hope 2013 brings that.

All that is left for me to say is Happy New Year. Whatever you’re doing stay safe.

What will you wish for come midnight?

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

8 thoughts on “A different take on New Years resolutions…

  1. shez December 31, 2012 at 6:13 pm Reply

    Another great post hunni! wish we were back in Spain right now… I’m freezing! x

  2. James Moore January 4, 2013 at 11:27 pm Reply

    If you need to learn how to pass a driving test and crumble during the test, your clearly not meant to be a driver. How are you going to deal with stressful situations during driving?
    Some people are born to be drivers others born to be driven.

    • hayleyslilworld January 4, 2013 at 11:30 pm Reply

      That’s true James. The sad and annoying thing is i can drive but when it’s a test something happens. My legs shake. I have come up with some scenarios and i am ready to try again. I have a bit of a way to go but will try thanks for the comment.

    • James Moore January 4, 2013 at 11:31 pm Reply

      I’ve also noticed in both your profile photo on your blog and twitter your holding a drink, maybe it’s a good thing your not on the road!

      • hayleyslilworld January 4, 2013 at 11:33 pm

        Haha I would never drink and drive. I just happen to like me in both of those pictures. Genuine smiles.

  3. James Moore January 5, 2013 at 5:52 pm Reply

    Genuine smiles with a drink in hand, says its all really.
    You said your legs start to shake during tests? Do you have a drink problem?

Leave a Reply

746 Books

Confessions of a Book Buying Addict

fabricating fiction

Louise Jensen - Writer - www.louisejensen.co.uk

Education's Voice

All in a day's work...

Dianne Gray author

Australian Author

Considerings

Life in Silver Linings

Sparkle Jam Beauty

Beauty, Mind, Body #expressyourself

Linda's Book Bag

Loving books and reading

Jenny in Neverland

"If you don't imagine, nothing ever happens at all".

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

I didn't have my glasses on....

A trip through life with fingers crossed and eternal optimism.

Dancing in the rain!

I hope you dance....

Randomly Abstract

Tread softly because you tread on my dreams.

Staying Tuesday

"This is my life. And I want you to know that I am both happy and sad and I'm still trying to figure out how that could be."

The Frank Diary of Anna

What to do with all these ideas, memories, and opinions that compete for presence in my conscience?

My Endless Rants & Ramblings

Just a place where I can share myself and be myself.

Life of A Fallen Angel

Clarity through flight...

Born to Be

There is nothing greater outside of us than our one true love, BEING.

You've Been Hooked!

Observations from the trenches....

