New Year, New Me

It’s so easy to become lazy and complacent in life but I want 2013 to be different.
I recently read an inspiring book that really made me think. In said book the heroine was embarking on the last year of her 20s. I will be doing just that as I turn 29 on the 23rd February, I want this year to count just like Romily did.

I have also realised that I need to learn to love myself more.

How do you even go about that? One day at a time….

My best friend says I put myself down too much when I think I’m being realistic.

I seem to get inspiration in the most bizarre of places, whilst watching Being Erica this quote was mentioned.

If you don’t take a risk you’re just standing still you’re not really living.

It made me think.
When was the last time I took a risk?
The sad thing is I can’t be sure, which in truth means it was a while ago.

In 2013 I will do more for me.

There are a few other things I would like to do and change but all in good time.
I know my life needs to change and acceptance is the start of that battle.
I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas I was spoilt rotten.
I continue to eat naughtily but come January I will be getting back to a routine that cuts down on the good stuff hehe and back to the exercise. I do miss my Zumba and Spin classes, they kill me but I do enjoy them.

One final quote for today…

When your mind says give up, hope whispers one more try.

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

8 thoughts on “New Year, New Me

  1. shez December 28, 2012 at 7:34 pm Reply

    Fab post! you really shouldn’t put yourself down, I’m truly lucky to have a friend like you and I hope you find what you’ve been searching for x

    • hayleyslilworld December 28, 2012 at 7:43 pm Reply

      Sheryl, That is a really lovely thing to say. 2013 let’s ave ya. I look forward to creating more amazing memories with you. Must see you soon and thanks again. Xx

  2. Jenny December 29, 2012 at 3:38 pm Reply

    “In 2013 I will do more for me.” Go Hayley! Cheers to that! 🙂

    • hayleyslilworld December 29, 2012 at 4:31 pm Reply

      Thanks Jenny. Day by day eh? I gave something a little different coning up shortly…

      • Jenny December 29, 2012 at 4:40 pm

        Yes, good luck to you sweetie! Definitely looking out for that.

      • hayleyslilworld December 29, 2012 at 4:48 pm

        Thanks girlie. I have just posted hee x

Leave a Reply

fabricating fiction

Louise Jensen - Writer - www.louisejensen.co.uk

Education's Voice

All in a day's work...

Dianne Gray author

Australian Author

Considerings

Life in Silver Linings

Sparkle Jam Beauty

Beauty, Mind, Body #expressyourself

Linda's Book Bag

Loving books and reading

Jenny in Neverland

"If you don't imagine, nothing ever happens at all".

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

I didn't have my glasses on....

A trip through life with fingers crossed and eternal optimism.

Dancing in the rain!

I hope you dance....

Randomly Abstract

Tread softly because you tread on my dreams.

Staying Tuesday

"This is my life. And I want you to know that I am both happy and sad and I'm still trying to figure out how that could be."

The Frank Diary of Anna

What to do with all these ideas, memories, and opinions that compete for presence in my conscience?

My Endless Rants & Ramblings

Just a place where I can share myself and be myself.

Life of A Fallen Angel

Clarity through flight...

Born to Be

There is nothing greater outside of us than our one true love, BEING.

You've Been Hooked!

Observations from the trenches....

