Daily Prompt: Study Abroad

If you were asked to spend a year living in a different location, where would you choose and why?

When this email pinged through on my iPhone I just had to say something.
In a way I was inspired to write, which to be frank is the point of the Daily Prompts.

I have two answers to this question and this is the first.
I would chose Ireland I have loved everything about the Emerald Isle since falling in love with Boyzone as a child. Over the years I have frequently visited Ireland well Dublin more so than anywhere else.

I can safely say I love returning the people are great and I always feel happy when I’m there.
I sadly haven’t been in a while.
I think it’s been two years since I was in Dublin and I am now contemplating going over either just before or just after my 29th birthday.

Yes, I shall be 29 on the 23rd February and I am ready to grab the last year of my 20s by the scruff of the neck and enjoy it. I would love to stay there for a longer period of time, I think the laid-back locals would help me chill-out more.

My second answer would be to choose somewhere somewhat warmer like Australia. I was lucky enough to spend two weeks in Sydney in 2008 and I would love to visit Australia again for a much longer trip, I would also love to visit Melbourne.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Study Abroad

  1. jazzytower December 29, 2012 at 4:14 am Reply

    I would love to spend a year living on the side of that volcano called Santorini in Greece. My favorite place in the world so far. The life style, the views, the sunsets, the food. Love that place.

Leave a Reply

746 Books

Confessions of a Book Buying Addict

fabricating fiction

Louise Jensen - Writer - www.louisejensen.co.uk

Education's Voice

All in a day's work...

Dianne Gray author

Australian Author

Considerings

Life in Silver Linings

Sparkle Jam Beauty

Beauty, Mind, Body #expressyourself

Linda's Book Bag

Loving books and reading

Jenny in Neverland

"If you don't imagine, nothing ever happens at all".

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

I didn't have my glasses on....

A trip through life with fingers crossed and eternal optimism.

Dancing in the rain!

I hope you dance....

Randomly Abstract

Tread softly because you tread on my dreams.

Staying Tuesday

"This is my life. And I want you to know that I am both happy and sad and I'm still trying to figure out how that could be."

The Frank Diary of Anna

What to do with all these ideas, memories, and opinions that compete for presence in my conscience?

My Endless Rants & Ramblings

Just a place where I can share myself and be myself.

Life of A Fallen Angel

Clarity through flight...

Born to Be

There is nothing greater outside of us than our one true love, BEING.

You've Been Hooked!

Observations from the trenches....

