Inspiration

Inspiration happens in the most unlikely of places and sometimes through the most unlikely of people.
I often find myself laying down to sleep or getting in the bath and the perfect idea comes to me.
I’m like damn it. I tell myself to repeat it and remember it, and once or twice I’ve jumped out of bed and wrote it down.
As I mentioned I am trying to be a more positive person, just like most people I will have down days but it’s how I cope that matters.

Following the recent WordPress Challenge to engage with other bloggers. I have read some truly inspiring blogs, a lot of the life posts have had me thinking and I’ve commented on a fair few, and followed a few.
I have been inspired by what others have written and I’ve also been blown away by the lovely comments, likes and follows I’ve had.

My best friend Emma is like a guiding light. She sticks by me through everything and I hate to admit it but she’s usually ALWAYS right.
Recently she’s made me see clearly and now I feel hopeful, like I have my faith and inspiration back. I’m looking forward and not back.

Here is a quote that makes me smile as I embrace the future.

Don’t cry over the past. It’s gone. Don’t stress about the future. It hasn’t arrived, live in the present and make it beautiful.

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

33 thoughts on “Inspiration

  1. annetjiesepoems November 21, 2012 at 11:54 pm Reply

    Inspiration can happen when you’re busy doing something else. Awesome post! It’s brightened up my morning.

    • hayleyslilworld November 21, 2012 at 11:56 pm Reply

      Wow! Thank you. Your morning? Where in the world are you. It’s late evening here in the UK.

      • annetjiesepoems November 21, 2012 at 11:59 pm

        I’m a teacher in South Korea. It’s just hit 9 am, time for my second cup of coffee. Although I’d much rather write a story or draw a picture…or be in bed. Good evening to you!

      • hayleyslilworld November 22, 2012 at 12:01 am

        Well have a good day! I’d love to write stories but I’m more of a reader when it comes to stories.

      • annetjiesepoems November 22, 2012 at 12:06 am

        Thank you. All I want to be is a writer, I’m hoping to strike gold soon so I can leave the silly working business and dedicate myself to full time writing. 😀

      • hayleyslilworld November 22, 2012 at 12:07 am

        Well good luck.

      • annetjiesepoems November 22, 2012 at 3:52 am

        Thanks!

  2. passionwriting November 22, 2012 at 4:04 am Reply

    this quote is definitely one of my fav as well…act act in the living present..!

    • hayleyslilworld November 22, 2012 at 11:57 am Reply

      Thank you! It’s part of my new mantra….positive thinking.

      • passionwriting November 22, 2012 at 11:58 am

        go gusto..!

  3. shez November 22, 2012 at 7:46 pm Reply

    Lovely post hunni! x

  4. passionwriting November 23, 2012 at 4:16 pm Reply

    where is the 50th post celebration Hailey…da party is still due remember..????

    • hayleyslilworld November 23, 2012 at 6:15 pm Reply

      It shall be done soon…I’m not finished ha! Party??? So are you bringing the champers for my 50th??

      • passionwriting November 23, 2012 at 6:18 pm

        sadly enough i don’t drink…how about a cup of coffee and some yummy dessertsss to have a girl’s day….interested still..???

      • hayleyslilworld November 23, 2012 at 6:20 pm

        Sounds good coffee and cake!!! I’m onto the 50 post but there are 50 things and I’m on like 4 eeeek soon.

  5. passionwriting November 23, 2012 at 6:24 pm Reply

    awww….buck up..buck up….make it before christmas at least so that i do not end up having overdose of calories..:P:P

    I am breathing down your neck with thirty odd posts myself:P:P

    • hayleyslilworld November 23, 2012 at 6:25 pm Reply

      Haha!!! It will be done if not by tomorrow by Sunday i hope ha

      • passionwriting November 23, 2012 at 6:27 pm

        Sunday it is then….:)
        milestone number should be magical….u up for some poems..???

      • hayleyslilworld November 23, 2012 at 6:37 pm

        I’m so rubbish at poetry!

      • passionwriting November 23, 2012 at 6:40 pm

        awww….i love poems…thought would have something more to share with you…
        well,,why don’t u try one and let the readers pass judgment…who knows there may be some hidden talent…:)

      • hayleyslilworld November 23, 2012 at 6:42 pm

        You know what I may just give it a try. Watch this space. Although I loved the last one of yours I read.

      • passionwriting November 23, 2012 at 6:45 pm

        wow…a wonderful compliment to start my new day…its just past the strike of twelve her at India…
        i will really be looking forward to ur poem…
        P.S. u know what..i always wanted a Londoner friend and i guess i will take the liberty of calling u one…what say Hailey..???

      • hayleyslilworld November 23, 2012 at 6:48 pm

        Awwww cheers!! Yes you do have a Londoner friend!

      • passionwriting November 23, 2012 at 6:50 pm

        see the dream turns true and that too in the blink of an eye,….
        and i just gave u the theme for ur new poem and my fresh post….friends and strangers…
        kudos to us…hi 5

        i was going through ur blog…and Lo i find u r a writer..a journalist…impossible that u r not a poet….!!i bet

  6. passionwriting November 30, 2012 at 12:01 pm Reply

    i have nominated you for the Leibster award…because u r a splendid friend…with whom i love to talk and ur blogs have their own depth..:)
    check out at
    http://passionwriting.wordpress.com/2012/11/30/liebster-award-yippee/

    • hayleyslilworld November 30, 2012 at 2:35 pm Reply

      Woah! Thanking you!

      • passionwriting November 30, 2012 at 2:43 pm

        Pleasure Haileeeyyyyyyyyy:))

        i will be watching out for the answers:P

      • hayleyslilworld November 30, 2012 at 3:04 pm

        Well the elusive will be up before the day is out yay!

      • passionwriting November 30, 2012 at 3:08 pm

        finalliee..i have been holding my breath for it..:)

  7. Jenny November 30, 2012 at 2:18 pm Reply

    Hi. I’ve been obsessing over your blog now. I’ve been having my bad days, I’ve been inspired by your words, you know, it just hits something in me. And you’re right it’s how we cope that matters. 🙂

    • hayleyslilworld November 30, 2012 at 2:20 pm Reply

      Woah! That is a huge compliment. Thank you, I hope you’re feeling better I must get on and finish my latest post the elusive 50th hee

      • Jenny November 30, 2012 at 3:17 pm

        You’re welcome !Looking forward to your latest post!

Leave a Reply

746 Books

Confessions of a Book Buying Addict

fabricating fiction

Louise Jensen - Writer - www.louisejensen.co.uk

Education's Voice

All in a day's work...

Dianne Gray author

Australian Author

Considerings

Life in Silver Linings

Sparkle Jam Beauty

Beauty, Mind, Body #expressyourself

Linda's Book Bag

Loving books and reading

Jenny in Neverland

"If you don't imagine, nothing ever happens at all".

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

I didn't have my glasses on....

A trip through life with fingers crossed and eternal optimism.

Dancing in the rain!

I hope you dance....

Randomly Abstract

Tread softly because you tread on my dreams.

Staying Tuesday

"This is my life. And I want you to know that I am both happy and sad and I'm still trying to figure out how that could be."

The Frank Diary of Anna

What to do with all these ideas, memories, and opinions that compete for presence in my conscience?

My Endless Rants & Ramblings

Just a place where I can share myself and be myself.

Life of A Fallen Angel

Clarity through flight...

Born to Be

There is nothing greater outside of us than our one true love, BEING.

You've Been Hooked!

Observations from the trenches....

