Just Me

If I’m honest this post has been a long time coming.
I started this blog back in March,with the aim of blogging for a purpose and now I feel like I have lost direction, purpose and myself.

So from now on no airs and graces I am just lil ole me. I hope you like me enough to keep reading.
It won’t necessarily always be pretty anyone who knows me will tell you I can be a major miserable cow.

Well I’m glad I was working today as I don’t know what the hell happened to my beloved Tottenham Hotspur.
North London will always be blue but to lose that badly to our rivals eeek. The more we have days like today the more I dislike AVB.

What else is new??? I had my haircut- which was long overdue and the minute I looked into the mirror I didn’t recognise myself. I’m so so happy with the result and it definitely boosted my confidence a great deal.

20121117-214354.jpg

I will say this now Emma my best friend is usually ALWAYS right.

My gorgeous niece is now two months old a smile from her makes me forget anything that’s causing me stress or sadness.
Last Saturday I done something to my back leaving me in a great deal of pain, I don’t usually suffer from backaches so this was new to me. Being the trooper I am I went to work on Sunday and I now realise I shouldn’t have, so come Monday I was defeated to a day at home watching films it’s a hard life eh?

Oooh! Right I shant ruin any of the plot but on Thursday at midnight I watched the concluding part of the Twilight series. No words can describe the emotion, the final film is amazing so many twists and turns. A very clever ending so different from the book although a little cruel to die hard Twilight fans. I honestly cannot wait to have the final part on DVD to view the series as and when I wish.

Recently, I have learnt that I am good at giving advice but I’m not so good at taking it. So from now on I will try to take advice better.

So that’s all for now!

Tagged: , , , , ,

15 thoughts on “Just Me

  1. shez November 18, 2012 at 7:32 pm Reply

    You are not miserable! I think you just get stressed too easily. You obviously have a lot of thinking to do but I’m confident that 2013 will hold good things for you hun x

    • hayleyslilworld November 18, 2012 at 7:50 pm Reply

      Thanks Sheryl! I am starting to turn a corner and I know if I think positive and listen to my friends I can be who I want to be!!!

      • shez November 18, 2012 at 8:40 pm

        then again, you can’t always listen to others! its all about making your own decisions… it’s the only way you can be truly happy!

      • hayleyslilworld November 18, 2012 at 8:46 pm

        I meant in regards to advice. I am getting there slowly thinking of a few ideas, I will be asking some well needed questions this week. So watch this space.

      • shez November 18, 2012 at 8:50 pm

        Hmm… intrigued! hope I can be of some help!

      • hayleyslilworld November 18, 2012 at 9:58 pm

        It’s just a thought at the moment but it’s something I’m going to look into at least.

  2. passionwriting November 20, 2012 at 1:36 pm Reply

    a good start i must say,….

    • hayleyslilworld November 20, 2012 at 1:50 pm Reply

      Thanking you! Cheers for stopping by. I’m hoping to get another post up later today and something a little different tomorrow for my 50 post.

      • passionwriting November 20, 2012 at 2:13 pm

        i will drop by for the celebration of the 50th post….count me in da party…:)

      • hayleyslilworld November 20, 2012 at 3:12 pm

        Haha!!! Don’t big it up incase I don’t deliver as well hahah!!!!

      • passionwriting November 20, 2012 at 3:14 pm

        no worryyy,,…someday u will make the big celebrations…shall i count myself in that time…??btw u got a good pic…smiling face and all that..:)

      • hayleyslilworld November 20, 2012 at 3:29 pm

        Awww thank you! Well i just checked out one of you life posts, very good stuff.

      • passionwriting November 20, 2012 at 3:30 pm

        Thanks Hayley….is dat ur good name..?
        i am passionate about topics on life

      • hayleyslilworld November 20, 2012 at 3:35 pm

        That is indeed. Well I am trying to be more positive each day can be hard but I’m working on it ha!

      • passionwriting November 20, 2012 at 3:41 pm

        this is the spirit that will make your boat afloat…read jonathan livingstone seagull…it will help….
        ui have posted a blog on top 3 books to read…read them…iut will make a lot of difference to ur life..i bet hailey..!

Leave a Reply

fabricating fiction

Louise Jensen - Writer - www.louisejensen.co.uk

Education's Voice

All in a day's work...

Dianne Gray author

Australian Author

Considerings

Life in Silver Linings

Sparkle Jam Beauty

Beauty, Mind, Body #expressyourself

Linda's Book Bag

Loving books and reading

Jenny in Neverland

"If you don't imagine, nothing ever happens at all".

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

I didn't have my glasses on....

A trip through life with fingers crossed and eternal optimism.

Dancing in the rain!

I hope you dance....

Randomly Abstract

Tread softly because you tread on my dreams.

Staying Tuesday

"This is my life. And I want you to know that I am both happy and sad and I'm still trying to figure out how that could be."

The Frank Diary of Anna

What to do with all these ideas, memories, and opinions that compete for presence in my conscience?

My Endless Rants & Ramblings

Just a place where I can share myself and be myself.

Life of A Fallen Angel

Clarity through flight...

Born to Be

There is nothing greater outside of us than our one true love, BEING.

You've Been Hooked!

Observations from the trenches....

Forever 21

A broken heart is open to receive...

