Boris’s Boring Announcements

Firstly I would like to thank all my followers, thanks for your comments, likes and follows.

Here is the second piece I’ve written for www.yuppee.com I’m enjoying it, and I shall update you all as and when anything is published. I also have a few other article ideas that will be up on the blog very soon.

So here is a snippet of my opinionated piece and as ever the link so you can carry on reading…

The more I hear Boris’s boring voice on the tannoy announcement at train stations, the more I dread the London 2012 Olympic Games.

I recently attended a training session for work in Islington. This meant getting a mainline train using South Eastern and then using the London underground to Angel.

Before I left my house, my mum informed me that there would be crowd testing happening at all the mainline train stations which included London Bridge a station I would need to go through on the way there and back. My first thoughts were GREAT.

11150 0000026ca 872e olympic logo 300x159 Bored of Boriss announcements ahead of the Olympic Games

London 2012 Olympics Logo

I agree and understand that they have to test these new procedures but this close to the games, I thought they would have already done these tests.

How can I comment on the new procedures?

Well they are quite frankly stupid, long-winded and an extra headache. Everyone I spoke to who used the trains on this day said that the new entrances, exits and procedures were a huge inconvenience to their journeys.

I hope you continue reading on this link http://www.yuppee.com/2012/07/24/bored-boriss-announcements-olympic-games/

I’d love to know your thoughts?

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Boris’s Boring Announcements

  1. Jason Jones July 26, 2012 at 10:59 pm Reply

    I just think London is full of people who like to moan! So what it takes a little longer for you to get to work, this is an amazing event happening here that will probably never happen again in your home town in your life time. People need to suck it up and get on with it! People are un-happy if they can’t get on a tube in the morning, yet chances are there will be another along a min later. No wonder they say the most un-happy people live in London. It’s full of wingers. Do you think back in the day before busses and trains were invented people moaned? They just got on with it. People should be grateful for what they got.

    • hayleyslilworld July 26, 2012 at 11:04 pm Reply

      Hi Jason, Thanks for the comment, I appreciate your honesty. I’m not saying that games won’t be outstanding, I’m merely commenting on some of the stupid procedures that won’t make things easier for Londoners and tourists alike.

      Thanks again for your comment.

      • Jason Jones July 27, 2012 at 12:12 am

        It’s called crowed control. Things would be a hell of a lot worse if everyone was told to get on with it! It just wouldn’t be safe to have so many people in one place at one time, what if there were a fire? Thing is people don’t see the positive in things, always the negative. Ask the same question when a major incident has happened if that inconveinace was worth it.

      • hayleyslilworld July 27, 2012 at 12:22 am

        Only time will tell. London Bridge is even more chaotic than usual. Whereas the improvements to Waterloo East that I only saw after writing this article are outstanding and so much better.

Leave a Reply

fabricating fiction

Louise Jensen - Writer - www.louisejensen.co.uk

Education's Voice

All in a day's work...

Dianne Gray author

Australian Author

Considerings

Life in Silver Linings

Sparkle Jam Beauty

Beauty, Mind, Body #expressyourself

Linda's Book Bag

Loving books and reading

Jenny in Neverland

"If you don't imagine, nothing ever happens at all".

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

I didn't have my glasses on....

A trip through life with fingers crossed and eternal optimism.

Dancing in the rain!

I hope you dance....

Randomly Abstract

Tread softly because you tread on my dreams.

Staying Tuesday

"This is my life. And I want you to know that I am both happy and sad and I'm still trying to figure out how that could be."

The Frank Diary of Anna

What to do with all these ideas, memories, and opinions that compete for presence in my conscience?

My Endless Rants & Ramblings

Just a place where I can share myself and be myself.

Life of A Fallen Angel

Clarity through flight...

Born to Be

There is nothing greater outside of us than our one true love, BEING.

You've Been Hooked!

Observations from the trenches....

