TV: Superstar

Last night I was lucky enough to be a member of the studio audience for ‘Superstar.’
As Andrew Lloyd Webber’s search for Jesus continues.
The winner will join the star studded cast on an arena tour alongside Spice Girl and judge Melanie C and Chris Moyles.

Woah! What an intense and emotional show it was.

As always the wannabe’s opened the show with a group number which was their rendition of Coldplay’s Viva La Vida.

Next up was the results as to who would be in the sing-off, David and Tim were the unlucky ones.

David and Tim are both talented individuals and for them to be in the bottom two was ridiculous.

I think Andrew was right in choosing to judge who will leave at the end of the show rather than the beginning. The survival song is a nerve-wracking experience at the best of times. At least this way they both got to give it their best twice.
This made perfect sense and gave Andrew the chance to judge them as all round performers.
He’s mentioned on more than one occasion that Jesus needs to be an all rounder with perfect physical fitness.
Seeing them both perform again made the decision even harder.
David and Tim were neck in neck in my opinion, with both of them putting their heart and soul into their whole performance.
I swear being in the audience as opposed to at home makes the show even more intense and in some cases a little heartbreaking. You can truly see how much these guys want this opportunity.

As the competition goes on it becomes harder and harder to say goodbye to one of the Jesuses.

I also had the pleasure of seeing the Kaiser Chiefs perform ‘Ruby’. It was nice to see them, as they don’t do a lot of TV these days but it also makes ‘Superstar’ a bit like ‘The X Factor.’

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “TV: Superstar

  1. Kirstie July 19, 2012 at 9:03 pm Reply

    I really regret not applying for tickets now! Also, if you’re still wanting new music suggestions, check ut either of Tim’s albums, “More With Every Line” or “Surrounded By The Sounds”, both featuring songs written by Tim, and performed by some of the cream of the West End!

    • hayleyslilworld July 19, 2012 at 9:09 pm Reply

      Thanks for the comment Kirstie. I really want to go again I really enjoyed the live show. Thanks for the recommendations I will definitely check them out. Watch this space.

Leave a Reply

fabricating fiction

Louise Jensen - Writer - www.louisejensen.co.uk

Education's Voice

All in a day's work...

Dianne Gray author

Australian Author

Considerings

Life in Silver Linings

Sparkle Jam Beauty

Beauty, Mind, Body #expressyourself

Linda's Book Bag

Loving books and reading

Jenny in Neverland

"If you don't imagine, nothing ever happens at all".

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

I didn't have my glasses on....

A trip through life with fingers crossed and eternal optimism.

Dancing in the rain!

I hope you dance....

Randomly Abstract

Tread softly because you tread on my dreams.

Staying Tuesday

"This is my life. And I want you to know that I am both happy and sad and I'm still trying to figure out how that could be."

The Frank Diary of Anna

What to do with all these ideas, memories, and opinions that compete for presence in my conscience?

My Endless Rants & Ramblings

Just a place where I can share myself and be myself.

Life of A Fallen Angel

Clarity through flight...

Born to Be

There is nothing greater outside of us than our one true love, BEING.

You've Been Hooked!

Observations from the trenches....

