Single Review: Little Mix Wings

I thought it was about time I got back to the music.
So here is another track that I wouldn’t have ordinarily listened to.

Woah! I thought I would hate this track. I imagined that when I listened to it, I would only have negative and quite frankly unkind words to say.
I have been proved wrong.

I’m not really a fan of The X Factor anymore. These days it is far too fake and it’s usually quite clear very early on who will win.

What I will say is. Even though I didn’t watch it, it was nice to see a girl group pull through and win, as there really aren’t very many girl groups around. Girl groups tend to have an even shorter life span than boybands, with most of them being dropped after one single and the luckier ones after their debut album.

When Little Mix won The X Factor and recorded and released CannonBall, I was very sceptical of the song that was chosen and the girls in general.

‘Wings’ is a sassy, catchy, poppy sound that will definitely grow on you. If I am brutally honest when I first decided to press play on the YouTube clip I was sat there ready to cringe and want to press stop instantly.

I was shocked by my reaction, after my first listen I hit repeat- I love the background music it’s edgy and different it makes me think of sunshine and dancing around with my girls, it’s very uplifting and if you listen to the words they have a great deal of emotional meaning for example:

“Mamma told me not to waste my life

She said spread your wings my little butterfly

Don’t let what they say keep you up at night
And they can’t detain you
Cuz wings are made to fly
And we don’t let nobody bring us down
No matter what you say it won’t hurt me
Don’t matter if I fall from the sky
These wings are made to fly”

It’s definitely worth a listen, it may even make my ipod and I honestly never EVER thought I would say that. I hope Wings does well for them. It is rumoured to be released on 22nd July.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

fabricating fiction

Louise Jensen - Writer - www.louisejensen.co.uk

Education's Voice

All in a day's work...

Dianne Gray author

Australian Author

Considerings

Life in Silver Linings

Sparkle Jam Beauty

Beauty, Mind, Body #expressyourself

Linda's Book Bag

Loving books and reading

Jenny in Neverland

"If you don't imagine, nothing ever happens at all".

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

I didn't have my glasses on....

A trip through life with fingers crossed and eternal optimism.

Dancing in the rain!

I hope you dance....

Randomly Abstract

Tread softly because you tread on my dreams.

Staying Tuesday

"This is my life. And I want you to know that I am both happy and sad and I'm still trying to figure out how that could be."

The Frank Diary of Anna

What to do with all these ideas, memories, and opinions that compete for presence in my conscience?

My Endless Rants & Ramblings

Just a place where I can share myself and be myself.

Life of A Fallen Angel

Clarity through flight...

Born to Be

There is nothing greater outside of us than our one true love, BEING.

You've Been Hooked!

Observations from the trenches....

