Frankie Valli and the Four Seasons live at Epsom Racecourse

Oh what a night! Yes, I shall be a little cheesy but what a night indeed.
Frankie Valli is a household name and not to mention a global superstar at 78 years of age I can safely say he’s still got it.
On Thursday 5th July 2012 Frankie Valli and the Four Seasons took to the stage at Epsom Downs Racecourse for his final UK tour date.

Thankfully, the weather was glorious for a truly fun day of horse racing and live music- to kick start the day of entertainment two sets of young musicians took to the stage.
Both groups were given this opportunity to perform as part of an incentive the racecourse is running to encourage local talent.
Vocal Blaze, the Beacon School show choir, which includes a number of singers from all year groups and Imitation a six-piece band from Epsom.
Vocal Blaze focus on covers including renditions of Jackie Wilson and Queen.
Imitation are a dynamic band, they pride themselves on their own interpretation of music from Stevie Wonder to Lady Gaga adding their own unique take on it.

Frankie Valli was everything I expected and much much more.
I am wholeheartedly a new Frankie Valli fan thanks to the wonderful Jersey Boys London cast.
Seeing the show made me eager to see the man himself live.
Frankie doesn’t come to the UK very often so it was a pleasure to see him.
It was a first time experience for me and I would love to see him again, he truly is an outstanding entertainer.
The show was exceptional he opened with Grease, it was an amazing night of music, he sang all the classic hits including Oh What A Night!, My Eyes Adored You, Beggin’, Sherry, Can’t Take My Eyes Off You, Ragdoll, Silence Is Golden and I’ve Got You Under My Skin to name a few.

Frankie was accompanied by the Four Seasons (obviously not the original line-up) but the younger lads did an awesome job and they were very easy on the eye too.

I was lucky enough to meet Frankie after the show. He is such a kind and down to earth guy. I spoke to him about how the musical Jersey Boys has created a whole new generation of fans like myself.
He spoke about the up and coming film based on his life and how Ryan Molloy the current and original Frankie from the London cast is his favourite. They still haven’t cast anyone for the film, I have a soft spot for the London cast, to have at least one of them in the film would be awesome.

Emma, Frankie Valli and Me

A wonderful and absolutely amazing night of music, Frankie Valli sure does know how to get the crowd involved and he still has the charm and wit of his younger years. A fantastic night that I won’t forget and I look forward to seeing him return to the UK for a longer stint next year.

A perfect evening in a stunning location, make sure you check out the amazing entertainment that is still to come featuring Razorlight, The Rat Pack and Last Night of the Proms.

For more information on Epsom Live! check out http://www.epsomdowns.co.uk/live/

The awesome classic that is ‘My Eyes Adored You’ filmed by my dear friend Emma Coffill check out her other videos on YouTube Silverprincess007 she has lots of awesome theatre related videos.

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Frankie Valli and the Four Seasons live at Epsom Racecourse

  1. sam jones July 16, 2012 at 9:43 pm Reply

    Ok

  2. Will and Celia July 16, 2012 at 9:51 pm Reply

    It was, indeed, a great night. So many great songs, a great band and singers and, of course, Frankie. He’s still got it – pure class. We, too, were fortunate enough to meet him backstage. He was charming, friendly and glad to spare his time. A heartfelt thank you, Frankie. And thank you, Epsom. We too look forward to his return next year. Until then, there is always Jersey Boys (which we have seen in New York!). Best wishes, Celia x and Will

    • hayleyslilworld July 16, 2012 at 9:59 pm Reply

      Hey Will and Celia, and Sam, Thanks for the comments.

      He was charming wasn’t he? oooh so you’ve seen Jersey Boys in New York have you seen the London cast? I am hoping to try and see the show while I’m in Vegas in September.

      Thanks again for the comment.

Leave a Reply

fabricating fiction

Louise Jensen - Writer - www.louisejensen.co.uk

Education's Voice

All in a day's work...

Dianne Gray author

Australian Author

Considerings

Life in Silver Linings

Sparkle Jam Beauty

Beauty, Mind, Body #expressyourself

Linda's Book Bag

Loving books and reading

Jenny in Neverland

"If you don't imagine, nothing ever happens at all".

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

I didn't have my glasses on....

A trip through life with fingers crossed and eternal optimism.

Dancing in the rain!

I hope you dance....

Randomly Abstract

Tread softly because you tread on my dreams.

Staying Tuesday

"This is my life. And I want you to know that I am both happy and sad and I'm still trying to figure out how that could be."

The Frank Diary of Anna

What to do with all these ideas, memories, and opinions that compete for presence in my conscience?

My Endless Rants & Ramblings

Just a place where I can share myself and be myself.

Life of A Fallen Angel

Clarity through flight...

Born to Be

There is nothing greater outside of us than our one true love, BEING.

You've Been Hooked!

Observations from the trenches....

