Are football contracts worth the paper they are written on?

Now for those of you who have read a number of my football related posts you will understand that I am a Tottenham Hotspur fan. So naturally I do not have a care in the world for Arsenal, well this post is of an article that I wrote for www.totalfootballmag.com previously.

Here is a taster of that article and a link to the actual feature if you would like to finish where you started.

Are football contracts worth the paper they’re written on?

Football fans frequently get annoyed with players and managers who manage to wriggle out of contracts early.

If a player can only leave a club during the January and August transfer window, why can a manager be sacked in the middle of a season?

As a Spurs fan, I couldn’t care less what happens to Arsene Wenger. Yet, as a football fan you look at what he’s done during his career at Arsenal, and you can’t help but be impressed. This is the man whose Arsenal team went a whole season unbeaten. Yet Wenger is now facing constant speculation that his job is on the line.

There has been talk of Thierry Henry returning to the Premier League. If Wenger could lure the Frenchman back, maybe the fans would rejoice again, but surely he wouldn’t be the same player as he was. Arsenal are certainly not the same team as they were when Henry was part of the Invincibles.

Impatient
How times have changed for Arsenal. Unbeaten during the 2003-2004 season, this was the last time the Arsenal faithful celebrated a league title. The fans are growing impatient.

If Manchester United had been trigger happy back in the 1980s they might have sacked Sir Alex Ferguson. He joined United in November 1986. His winning ways did not start until the 1990s – now he is the most successful manager within British football.

When Fergie joined United he inherited a very dispirited team of underachievers who consistently failed to break Liverpool’s domination.

If you would like to finish reading this feature click the link below…

http://www.totalfootballmag.com/features/features/are-contracts-worth-the-paper-they-are-written-on/

I am pleased to say there is lots more to come from me so please be patient, I have a song choice that may shock you all as I thought I would hate this particular track, even I was surprised by my reaction. I shall also be posting up the first ever feature I wrote on a truly awesome performer.

I’ve been to some fantastic events recently I just need the time to get them fully written up for you all, so keep checking back.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

746 Books

Confessions of a Book Buying Addict

fabricating fiction

Louise Jensen - Writer - www.louisejensen.co.uk

Education's Voice

All in a day's work...

Dianne Gray author

Australian Author

Considerings

Life in Silver Linings

Sparkle Jam Beauty

Beauty, Mind, Body #expressyourself

Linda's Book Bag

Loving books and reading

Jenny in Neverland

"If you don't imagine, nothing ever happens at all".

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

I didn't have my glasses on....

A trip through life with fingers crossed and eternal optimism.

Dancing in the rain!

I hope you dance....

Randomly Abstract

Tread softly because you tread on my dreams.

Staying Tuesday

"This is my life. And I want you to know that I am both happy and sad and I'm still trying to figure out how that could be."

The Frank Diary of Anna

What to do with all these ideas, memories, and opinions that compete for presence in my conscience?

My Endless Rants & Ramblings

Just a place where I can share myself and be myself.

Life of A Fallen Angel

Clarity through flight...

Born to Be

There is nothing greater outside of us than our one true love, BEING.

You've Been Hooked!

Observations from the trenches....

