The Football Fixtures For Next Season Are Finally Here

Today has seen the announcement of the football fixtures for the 2012-13 season.
If like me you’re already missing the Premier League then this news will excite you.
What are your thoughts on your teams fixtures?

So, my beloved Tottenham Hotspur start the 2012-13 campaign away to Newcastle United on August 18.
Now I won’t be cocky as Newcastle United are a decent side, who played amazingly last season finishing 5th in the league.
I must also remember I attended the home tie last season and we had a blinder netting five goals against the Magpies.

I also noticed that there’s a London Derby on my birthday. Hmm I wonder where I’ll be?
The answer to that question is hopefully at Upton Park attending a Spurs away match against the newly promoted West Ham United. It’s going to be interesting to see them back in the Premier League.

Last week I renewed my One Hotspur membership and I have to mention the fact that last week Tottenham Hotspur and Harry Redknapp parted ways.
I am still numb by this news, but as ever I am trying to look onward with an open mind.

Although I will actually cry if we land AVB as Harry Redknapp’s successor, no offence but I don’t think Andre Villas Boas is managerial material.
The sad but oh so true fact is I don’t even have a potential new Spurs boss in my mind, but we shall see what the future holds.

I’d love to hear your thoughts on the impending fixtures?

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “The Football Fixtures For Next Season Are Finally Here

  1. Scott van Dort June 21, 2012 at 5:28 pm Reply

    Hey Hayley – great blog and yep, I too am very excited about the upcoming season. It all kicks off with my beloved Arsenal taking on Sunderland on August 18 (sorry, i know you’re a Spurs fan so I can’t expect you to share the same enthusiasm as me for that game). Before August comes though, I am equally as excited for the pre-season purchases, changes and shake-ups! Think you guys will have Adebayor for another season?? Certainly a shock for you guys to part ways with Harry! Should be a brilliant season!

    • hayleyslilworld June 21, 2012 at 6:11 pm Reply

      Hi Scott, Thanks for the comment. Well I don’t often say that an Arsenal fan has made me smile but today I shall.
      Interesting start for you guys with Sunderland, the promoted sides are always tricky.

      I would love for us to hang on to Adebayor, it’s funny if you’d asked me that when we first got him it would have been a completely different story.

      Pre-season sure should be interesting as long as I don’t lose any of my fave boys and we don’t get AVB then I’ll be a happy girl.

      Thanks again for checking out my blog.
      Hayley

Leave a Reply

fabricating fiction

Louise Jensen - Writer - www.louisejensen.co.uk

Education's Voice

All in a day's work...

Dianne Gray author

Australian Author

Considerings

Life in Silver Linings

Sparkle Jam Beauty

Beauty, Mind, Body #expressyourself

Linda's Book Bag

Loving books and reading

Jenny in Neverland

"If you don't imagine, nothing ever happens at all".

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

I didn't have my glasses on....

A trip through life with fingers crossed and eternal optimism.

Dancing in the rain!

I hope you dance....

Randomly Abstract

Tread softly because you tread on my dreams.

Staying Tuesday

"This is my life. And I want you to know that I am both happy and sad and I'm still trying to figure out how that could be."

The Frank Diary of Anna

What to do with all these ideas, memories, and opinions that compete for presence in my conscience?

My Endless Rants & Ramblings

Just a place where I can share myself and be myself.

Life of A Fallen Angel

Clarity through flight...

Born to Be

There is nothing greater outside of us than our one true love, BEING.

You've Been Hooked!

Observations from the trenches....

Forever 21

A broken heart is open to receive...

