Film Review: Horrible Bosses

I just wanted to say hello and to apologise for my lack of posts this past week. I suffered a number of awful headaches. Anyway, I hope to get a few posts in before I go on holiday on Friday.
Here is a review of ‘Horrible Bosses’.

Summary:

Nick, Kurt and Dale spend 95% of their time together complaining about their bosses.
Each of them dread going into work, and the only thing that would make each day tolerable would be if their intolerable bosses were no more.
None of them can afford to quit, so after a few drinks and some shady advice from an ex-con (Jamie Foxx), the three friends decide to plan a seemingly foolproof plan to get rid of their respective employers once and for all.
What they haven’t considered is that even the best laid plans can go wrong.

Review:

I think each and every one of us has disliked at least one of our bosses during our working lives.
I can safely say that I have only hated one of my bosses.
As much as I disliked her I never thought of murdering her.
Well I never thumbed the phone book for a hitman.

‘Horrible Bosses’ is about three friends Nick (Jason Bateman), Kurt (Jason Sudeikis) and Dale (Charlie Day) each of them have an awful boss.
After some horrifying incidents and a few too many alcoholic beverages they decide to hire a hitman to kill each of their bosses.
Three ordinary guys, who don’t have a clue about killing someone let alone hiring a hitman.
‘Horrible Bosses’ is truly laughable these three are so naïve, yet you’re half willing them on as well as cringing at just how stupid they really are.

It did make me laugh when these three walk into a bar, they ask the black bartender if he knows anyone who kills for money. Stereotyping or what, watching these guys squirm is quite simply hilarious.

This film did make me think that sometimes it’s a case of better the devil you know than the devil you don’t. As sometimes the unknown can be just as dangerous.

A laughable film that will make you smile and cringe.
Jennifer Aniston was so funny, as a sex-mad boss. It was nice to see her in a slightly different role.
I hardly recognised Colin Farrell in this film he was laughable as the coke-head son of one of the bosses.
Kevin Spacey portrays what would be my idea of a nightmare boss. Yet, he does it oh so well.
If you’re looking for some light-hearted entertainment then I would definitely recommend ‘Horrible Bosses’.

If you’ve seen it, or now feel like you’d like to let me know by leaving a comment.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “Film Review: Horrible Bosses

  1. Titillating Thoughts May 20, 2012 at 7:06 pm Reply

    I’d have to agree. I had not heard much about the movie, but upon seeing it on HBOGO I remembered a preview and so I checked it out. Funny movie. Funnier than I would have imagined for a movie that did not receive much publicity, or at least that I can recall. A lot of big names and everyone does a good job. It is an enjoyable film.

    • hayleyslilworld May 20, 2012 at 7:12 pm Reply

      Thanks for the comment.
      Yeah they all play their parts well don’t they.
      So glad I got to see the film. What did you think of the dvd extras?

      Hayley

      • Titillating Thoughts May 20, 2012 at 7:16 pm

        I didn’t get to see the DVD extras. I watched it on HBOGO, I don’t believe that was an option. Were they fantastical?

    • hayleyslilworld May 20, 2012 at 7:19 pm Reply

      They had extended scenes some were funny others seemed a little long.

      Feel free to let me know of any films you think I should see?

  2. hayleyslilworld May 20, 2012 at 7:27 pm Reply

    Cheers and thanks for the follow I’m also following you. Look forward to seeing what you post.

Leave a Reply

fabricating fiction

Louise Jensen - Writer - www.louisejensen.co.uk

Education's Voice

All in a day's work...

Dianne Gray author

Australian Author

Considerings

Life in Silver Linings

Sparkle Jam Beauty

Beauty, Mind, Body #expressyourself

Linda's Book Bag

Loving books and reading

Jenny in Neverland

"If you don't imagine, nothing ever happens at all".

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

I didn't have my glasses on....

A trip through life with fingers crossed and eternal optimism.

Dancing in the rain!

I hope you dance....

Randomly Abstract

Tread softly because you tread on my dreams.

Staying Tuesday

"This is my life. And I want you to know that I am both happy and sad and I'm still trying to figure out how that could be."

The Frank Diary of Anna

What to do with all these ideas, memories, and opinions that compete for presence in my conscience?

My Endless Rants & Ramblings

Just a place where I can share myself and be myself.

Life of A Fallen Angel

Clarity through flight...

Born to Be

There is nothing greater outside of us than our one true love, BEING.

You've Been Hooked!

Observations from the trenches....

