Film Review: American Pie-The Reunion

Summary:

In the comedy American Reunion, all the American Pie characters we met a little more than a decade ago are returning to East Great Falls for their high–school reunion. In one long–overdue weekend, they will discover what has changed, who hasn’t and that time and distance can’t break the bonds of friendship.
It was summer 1999 when four small–town Michigan boys began a quest to lose their virginity. In the years that have passed, Jim and Michelle married while Kevin and Vicky said goodbye. Oz and Heather grew apart, but Finch still longs for Stifler‘s mom. Now these lifelong friends have come home as adults to reminisce about – and get inspired by – the hormonal teens who launched a comedy legend.

Review

What can I say? Apart from it’s so good to have the whole of the old gang back.
I feel like, I like most American Pie fans have waited for what seems like forever for them to reunite.
I loved the original films and I really enjoyed The Reunion.

I must admit I did have a reminiscent watch of the original film the day before I saw The Reunion. It was nice to remember how they were back in 1999 and see how they are now in 2012.
 
It was truly laugh out loud funny, I think the boys who sat behind us at the cinema thought I was a freak, as I laughed so uncontrollably loud.
Much to my friend’s bemusement I also cried.
Yep, I just said I cried at American Pie The Reunion. Why you ask? Because of some truly beautiful moments between Kevin and Vicky (who I may say are no longer a couple) Yep that was a weird concept to grasp considering during the original films they were love’s young dream.
I also loved a moment between Jim and Michelle.
Heather and Oz are also no longer a couple, but they do have a rollercoaster reunion that is amusing and quite beautiful to watch.
Stifler is still the same old funny guy, but do Kevin, Oz, Jim and Finch really find him amusing or just plain annoying?
 
We all have to grow up sometime, but is part of each and every one of us longing for those high school hopes and dreams?
 
Although I completely loved The Reunion, if you’re new to the American Pie films you may want to watch the first movie before you see The Reunion.
As there are many references and reminiscent moments from all the gang.
 

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

fabricating fiction

Louise Jensen - Writer - www.louisejensen.co.uk

Education's Voice

All in a day's work...

Dianne Gray author

Australian Author

Considerings

Life in Silver Linings

Sparkle Jam Beauty

Beauty, Mind, Body #expressyourself

Linda's Book Bag

Loving books and reading

Jenny in Neverland

"If you don't imagine, nothing ever happens at all".

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

I didn't have my glasses on....

A trip through life with fingers crossed and eternal optimism.

Dancing in the rain!

I hope you dance....

Randomly Abstract

Tread softly because you tread on my dreams.

Staying Tuesday

"This is my life. And I want you to know that I am both happy and sad and I'm still trying to figure out how that could be."

The Frank Diary of Anna

What to do with all these ideas, memories, and opinions that compete for presence in my conscience?

My Endless Rants & Ramblings

Just a place where I can share myself and be myself.

Life of A Fallen Angel

Clarity through flight...

Born to Be

There is nothing greater outside of us than our one true love, BEING.

You've Been Hooked!

Observations from the trenches....

