Series Review: Discovering the fuss over Dr McDreamy? Grey’s Anatomy series one

Series Summary:

Grey’s Anatomy is a winner. Both a critical hit and fan favourite, series one burst onto the television landscape with gripping plot lines, a sensational soundtrack and hot stars, including Ellen Pompeo, Patrick Dempsey and Sandra Oh.
Now you can experience all the drama, romance and excitement of Grey’s Anatomy from the very beginning.

Meet Meredith Grey, a brilliant first-year surgical intern at Seattle Grace Hospital.
Together with her fellow residents-in-training, Meredith navigates her way through the daily traumas and social land mines of life inside the hospital and out in the real world.
Grey’s Anatomy is a smart and witty look at young people struggling to be doctors and doctors struggling to stay human.

Review:

Over three days I discovered Grey’s Anatomy in all it’s gory I mean glory.
OMG OMG OMG! What an intense series.
I’m often the person who gets into a TV series, or reads a book once everyone else is already over it.
Trust me I read Twilight after everyone else and I’m still to read the Hunger Games.

I don’t mind being behind especially with TV series and book trilogies as it usually means the continuing part is available as and when I need it.

I honestly didn’t expect to get so hooked on a series based in a Seattle hospital.
Don’t get me wrong I’m not a squeamish person, but I’ve never been fond of blood and gore. I’m not one of these people who thrive on it, it just doesn’t interest me.
Seeing a heart bypass operation early on in the series, made me glad I watched this after my mum’s operation otherwise I’d have been even more terrified if that’s even possible.
What I really enjoyed was the depth of the series. In each episode you’d be laughing one minute and crying the next.
They covered a number of serious real-life issues so well, and yes they added humour here and there.
The syphilis story was both funny and true to life.

The characters in this series are great, I love them.
I really, really disliked Alex to start with but as the series went on I did start to see him a lot differently. It then made you as a viewer see that his sarcasm and witty nature is all a huge front. He’s just as terrified as the rest of the interns deep down.
Well you have to mention Meredith and Derek. I instantly loved them, although it did take a few episodes until I was sucked into the Dr McDreamy fanclub.
What I will say is the relationship between this pair will have you on tender hooks.

When I’d finished this series I instantly wanted the second, I even looked for it in HMV but the store I went into only had it as a set.
Although I knew my life would only consist of Grey’s Anatomy.
I am eagerly awaiting the next instalment, I shall be giving my friend back series one so I can get started on series two.
For me series one ended too abruptly, but then that is also the sign of a good show.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

fabricating fiction

Louise Jensen - Writer - www.louisejensen.co.uk

Education's Voice

All in a day's work...

Dianne Gray author

Australian Author

Considerings

Life in Silver Linings

Sparkle Jam Beauty

Beauty, Mind, Body #expressyourself

Linda's Book Bag

Loving books and reading

Jenny in Neverland

"If you don't imagine, nothing ever happens at all".

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

I didn't have my glasses on....

A trip through life with fingers crossed and eternal optimism.

Dancing in the rain!

I hope you dance....

Randomly Abstract

Tread softly because you tread on my dreams.

Staying Tuesday

"This is my life. And I want you to know that I am both happy and sad and I'm still trying to figure out how that could be."

The Frank Diary of Anna

What to do with all these ideas, memories, and opinions that compete for presence in my conscience?

My Endless Rants & Ramblings

Just a place where I can share myself and be myself.

Life of A Fallen Angel

Clarity through flight...

Born to Be

There is nothing greater outside of us than our one true love, BEING.

You've Been Hooked!

Observations from the trenches....

Forever 21

A broken heart is open to receive...

