Album Review: Jon Boydon Three Four

Jon Boydon is a talented musician/actor.
He is currently playing Tommy DeVito in the award winning hit musical Jersey Boys at the Prince Edward theatre.
Having seen Jon in Jersey Boys I was eager to hear his album.
I have been more than impressed by Jon’s record.
Jon describes ‘Three Four’ as his vanity project, that he’d been toying with for a while.

Track listing
1. Hard To Handle
2. Poison Ivy
3. Pretty As You Please
4. She Talks To Angels
5. Runaround Sue
6. Are You Gunna Be My Girl
7. Hallelujah I Love Her So
8. Drops Of Jupiter
9. Jet
10. Fallen Angel
11. Love Potion No.9
12. Truth
Bonus Track: 13. New York State Of Mind

Before I can mention anything else about the album, I have to comment on the cover is it not HOT?
I must admit when I first saw the cover I seriously nearly had a heart attack.

What can I say Jon brings his own unique style to these classic hits.
A few of my faves are ‘Runaround Sue’ the awesome ‘Fallen Angel’ and ‘Poison Ivy’.
‘Drops Of Jupiter’ is also very beautifully sang, it’s just like that perfect sunrise.
I honestly haven’t skipped a single song since I’ve owned this album, I have always listened from beginning to end.

He has also added a song he wrote when he was 18 called ‘Fallen Angel’ the first time I heard this song I was amazed.
It’s a catchy, beautiful number and when I heard it acoustically I was well and truly blown away.
Nothing can beat the sound of a guitar.
If you like rocky and acoustic guitar sounds then this album is a must for you.

I am not over exaggerating but this album is so good you can easily listen to it on repeat.
Trust me I’ve listened to it on repeat and I get just as much enjoyment from it again and again.

It’s one of those rare albums where you just cannot skip a track. Each one is as good as the last, a very good mix that shows off Jon’s vocals perfectly.

All I can say is when’s the next one Jon?

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Album Review: Jon Boydon Three Four

  1. shez April 8, 2012 at 9:24 pm Reply

    I still really need to buy this album!

  2. […] If you have just joined my blog make sure you check out my review https://hayleyslilworld.wordpress.com/2012/04/06/album-review-jon-boydon-three-four/ […]

Leave a Reply

fabricating fiction

Louise Jensen - Writer - www.louisejensen.co.uk

Education's Voice

All in a day's work...

Dianne Gray author

Australian Author

Considerings

Life in Silver Linings

Sparkle Jam Beauty

Beauty, Mind, Body #expressyourself

Linda's Book Bag

Loving books and reading

Jenny in Neverland

"If you don't imagine, nothing ever happens at all".

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

I didn't have my glasses on....

A trip through life with fingers crossed and eternal optimism.

Dancing in the rain!

I hope you dance....

Randomly Abstract

Tread softly because you tread on my dreams.

Staying Tuesday

"This is my life. And I want you to know that I am both happy and sad and I'm still trying to figure out how that could be."

The Frank Diary of Anna

What to do with all these ideas, memories, and opinions that compete for presence in my conscience?

My Endless Rants & Ramblings

Just a place where I can share myself and be myself.

Life of A Fallen Angel

Clarity through flight...

Born to Be

There is nothing greater outside of us than our one true love, BEING.

You've Been Hooked!

Observations from the trenches....

